Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 7, 2010 | 9:54 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello all, the sequel to Madness Hunt has FINALLY arrived after about 22 hard months of work. I know that the prequel to this was a piece of crap, but this is NOT crappy! I really worked my ass off on this animation. I originally started this on September 24, 2008, but lost the file while I was about 84% done. The last day I was able to work on the original edition was May 14, 2009.

Then later on, exactly one year after originally beginning, I started this edition on September 24, 2009. And I finally finished this after a long, long, time. So I hope you enjoy!! And, despite how bad it was, it IS a necessity to watch Madness Hunt 1 BEFORE this. The link can be found at the preloader screen of this animation.

Three users,
YeOldeApple (formerly known as KingApple), Gabriel Barsch, and NewgroundsDummie, were all at one point willing to do voice acting for this, but they never got through in the end, sorry guys.....

And I could NOT have gotten this submitted without my good friend nggangsterpimp. He not only helped me reduce the file size significantly for this, but for Madness Hunt 1 as well.

Thanks to everybody, including the three users who ended up as voice actors- Nevermind (formerly known as Dunso), boss30, and FatKidWitAJetPak.

Enjoy!!!

Total Time Spent on this Animation: September 24, 2008 - July 6, 2010

Reviews


savage011savage011

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

nothing has changed

you said that this was "way better" than your old one but i see literally no improvements. People still stand still while their shooting, also its ok if you make your enemy forces dumb but at least make them TRY to fight back instead of having them just stand their waiting to die. Also why are half the kills not even seen? he just shoots into a door and some guy dies? Also some originality would be nice because this is just a rehash of madness mini.


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

No improvements!? That HAS to be a joke! As true as it is that many kills where off-screen, they DID try to fight back! This isn't COMPLETELY unoriginal. But I do admit that it was Madness Mini 5 that inspired me to make the first episode of this series.


DriftLV1DriftLV1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 8, 2010

Good.

A BIG improvement from the first one.

However, you say that you really worked hard on it, but it seems to be made very lazily.

1. Most of the backrounds were simple
2. Many of the kills were offscreen
3. Guns can't go through flesh by lightly throwing them at someone, and if they could, they wouldn't make the same splatter sound everytime.
4.Characters remained stiff as a log.

However, I loved the humour, the violence, and the movements were very good.
Hopefully in number three you will overcome these problems and it will rock even harder than this!


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Well, I do admit that I wasn't so good at backgrounds when I started. And I was TEMPTED to be lazy from time to time. But glad you see how better this is from MH1.....


aolko93aolko93

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2010

hmm...

TOO MANY COMIC SANS and newgrounds font
but in general that was not so bad


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Sorry about the fonts, but glad you liked this.


xcooldude30xxcooldude30x

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 8, 2010

Really Nice

I thought this was really good but the music was a bit loud and the ending is kinda overused, but everything else was really good. This was a big improvement from the first episode also. I hope you decide to make another. :)


Crazymonkey154 responds:

There is no doubt that I will make a sequel to this. Sorry about "overused endings", but glad you liked it!


KenoyaKenoya

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 8, 2010

Not too shabby

It kept me entertained with all the blood and gore in true madness style. My only complaint is the music was so loud that you couldn't hear the voices at all, but with the visual text above their heads it made the story follow-able...Yeah i just made that word up. Copyrighted just now. Gimme a nickel. Anyways, I'd try playing with the dynamics for the songs. Keep the music nice and loud when shit hits the fan, but when people got some lines, lower the music a bit. Everything else was really bad ass. Thumbs up!


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Wow thanks! I would lower the music for voice parts, but I don't know how to do that.