Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 7, 2010 | 9:54 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello all, the sequel to Madness Hunt has FINALLY arrived after about 22 hard months of work. I know that the prequel to this was a piece of crap, but this is NOT crappy! I really worked my ass off on this animation. I originally started this on September 24, 2008, but lost the file while I was about 84% done. The last day I was able to work on the original edition was May 14, 2009.

Then later on, exactly one year after originally beginning, I started this edition on September 24, 2009. And I finally finished this after a long, long, time. So I hope you enjoy!! And, despite how bad it was, it IS a necessity to watch Madness Hunt 1 BEFORE this. The link can be found at the preloader screen of this animation.

Three users,
YeOldeApple (formerly known as KingApple), Gabriel Barsch, and NewgroundsDummie, were all at one point willing to do voice acting for this, but they never got through in the end, sorry guys.....

And I could NOT have gotten this submitted without my good friend nggangsterpimp. He not only helped me reduce the file size significantly for this, but for Madness Hunt 1 as well.

Thanks to everybody, including the three users who ended up as voice actors- Nevermind (formerly known as Dunso), boss30, and FatKidWitAJetPak.

Enjoy!!!

Total Time Spent on this Animation: September 24, 2008 - July 6, 2010

Reviews


Twatman300Twatman300

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2010

OMG SO COOL

this is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy more better thAn the first one

has voices 5

you showed explicitly the revivingand transformation 6

Mr.peters that soounded weird and you left us at the cliffhanger 1-

so cool il put it on my favourite one


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Glad you liked this AND saw that this was so much better than MH1! Sorry if I sounded weird when voicing Sheldon, though. Also, your username is LOL.


WyvernhuntWyvernhunt

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2010

Boyeah!

This is so much better then the first one, but I think you can actually do even better.
1: Try to make the bodies move with the hands... sorta. Simply look at it this way: The guy reloads a gun. When he draws back the slide, the body should lean back a little. And so.
2: Also, try to make everyone move, even when there isn't really anything to do. That is making it more realistic.
3: Also (again), add more details to the backgrounds, and have a little more kills in-screen ;)
Still, this is very entertaining to watch, and I would like to see MH3 ;)
Hope it helped ^^


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Yes, this WAS helpful. Thanks for the review!


Thingthingdude200Thingthingdude200

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2010

lol

very funny and mush better than the first. the backgrounds looked really great. it was really well done.


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Hey thanks man :3!


lolman415lolman415

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

awesome

Great job man cant wait to see more! :D


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thank you! I will start the third episode after MD2010.....


NevermindNevermind

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

Yay cool!

I guess my vocals weren't horrible. Complements to the other voice actors inclouding you of course for doing a great job :)

I can't agree that nothing has changed at all, it has a lot smoother smoothieness than the previous. People are probably always just referring to your personal style of animation, but I actually think it fits in a movie based as much on comedy as this.

I find the bright old style from Madness Combat one through four to be extremely appropriate, it really fits the comedy elements rather than a dark ass cold background. I actually think they should be used more by people than they are theese days, I'd use them but they just won't fit my kind of movies :(

It's also pretty lengthy, allthough not as long as the previous. Of course if I had to make any movie 10 minuetes long I'd jump off a roof somewhere :P

Overall it's a good job :3


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Glad you liked it buddy :3. This was actually one second longer than MH1, lol. I actually didn't notice that "bright" style from MC1-MC4, though. Thanks for the review!