Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 7, 2010 | 9:54 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello all, the sequel to Madness Hunt has FINALLY arrived after about 22 hard months of work. I know that the prequel to this was a piece of crap, but this is NOT crappy! I really worked my ass off on this animation. I originally started this on September 24, 2008, but lost the file while I was about 84% done. The last day I was able to work on the original edition was May 14, 2009.

Then later on, exactly one year after originally beginning, I started this edition on September 24, 2009. And I finally finished this after a long, long, time. So I hope you enjoy!! And, despite how bad it was, it IS a necessity to watch Madness Hunt 1 BEFORE this. The link can be found at the preloader screen of this animation.

Three users,
YeOldeApple (formerly known as KingApple), Gabriel Barsch, and NewgroundsDummie, were all at one point willing to do voice acting for this, but they never got through in the end, sorry guys.....

And I could NOT have gotten this submitted without my good friend nggangsterpimp. He not only helped me reduce the file size significantly for this, but for Madness Hunt 1 as well.

Thanks to everybody, including the three users who ended up as voice actors- Nevermind (formerly known as Dunso), boss30, and FatKidWitAJetPak.

Enjoy!!!

Total Time Spent on this Animation: September 24, 2008 - July 6, 2010

Reviews


Lance619Lance619

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

7/10 for good effort.

Theres just one huge thing bugging me about this, and it's the lack of fluidity with your animations.

Maybe you should try looking at how other people animate madness, and adapt it into your own work...?

But apart from that, Good effort, and so far a good storyline. =D


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thank you. I have often tried looking at how other people animate madness and using it in my own works. Apparently you just don't think that I have used enough methods from others. Sorry for lacking fluidity, though.


jasonz777zjasonz777z

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 6, 2010

Far better

It's far smoother and more entertaining, but some things still need to be fixed up: i.e. The synchronisation with the two stolen pistols from the 'trainee' and the sounds, trainees evaporating with a grenade launcher explosive and weapons not affected by gravity. Good work. :D


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thank you. Sorry about those flaws, though.


xXinuyashawitgunzXxxXinuyashawitgunzXx

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 2, 2010

im a bit impressed Sheldon(if its ur 1st nam)

it slighly improved
1.voices
2.the enemees aculaly fite
3.the deputy is no longer a wimp
things need 2 be improved
1.i could barly heer the voices
2.Sheldon doesnt sond lik hes 27
3.Sheldon dies AGAIN


Crazymonkey154 responds:

LOL, Sheldon isn't my first name. I just came up with a random name when I first came up with him while making MH1. Thank you for acknowledging my improvements =D. Sorry about the flaws you found, though. I'll work on those!


IconicStemageIconicStemage

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 29, 2010

Yea, I'm just throughing out there

I'm not a big downer or anything, but I wanna say that for almost 2 years working on this animation and, I don't wanna be really super assholish but, seriously, 2 years and you couldn't improve on this? What the fuck?

Animation - its stale as toast, I mean its like 3 frames for per movemnet, and I really don't find this at any rate amusing or bearable.

Arts- I really don't wanna get on you too much because I really don't have much of skills my self, but honestly theres no depth, theres no shading.

Voice overs? WHHHHHHHHHHHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY, you didn't animate mouths, MAN THERE ARE SOOO MANY IDIOTS OUT HERE, why? why must I cry?

Overall a shitfest for 2 years of work, and the bear fact that it has a score nearly 4, just surprises me.


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thank you for sparing us all another heap of massive flames. But sorry that you didn't like this.....


halosapien1halosapien1

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 20, 2010

Mediocre

This flash wasn't too good i applaud an attempt to add a story but I've just seen far better flashes in half the time you worked on this, ill be fair and give it a 6/10 for the effort and backgrounds but animation goes first in a madness flash, the story is optional.


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thank you for at least applauding this. I know it didn't reach full potential, though.....