Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 6, 2010 | 12:11 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 7, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I created this film completely in Flash...
However I apologise for the quality and the file size, when I went to put this together two shots had become corrupt and so I had to upload the uncompressed mov into Flash.

Please visit my YouTube for more films ( http://www.youtube.com/u ser/BlatantlyObviousMan )

Special thanks to hania Lee for her music, ( http://hania.newgrounds.
com/ )
James Lee for his assistance through the project ( http://www.newgrounds.co m/portal/view/509092 )
and David Williams for designing the sound. ( http://doyvid.newgrounds .com/ )

Special thanks also to Eric Gusky and Mike Pollock for their voice acting. ( http://www.voices.com/lo gin )

Reviews


PeAtritPeAtrit

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2010

Very nice

Wow, awesome animation, original story and excellent voiceacting!

Good parts:
Animation 10/10 - I seriously loved the scene where the guy walks through the hall and the light passing his face, i would REALLY want you to teach me how to do that, because that is top quality animation!

Story 10/10 - Very funny and original, nothing i've heard or seen before! xD
You should DEFINATELY continue this and make a series!

Sounds/Conent: Very nice, cartoonish and what not!

Overall: Good job!


curtiSmith responds:

Thanks heaps, I'm glad you liked it. I'd like to see it become a series too :D


ShdwProductionsShdwProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2010

Absolutely Brilliant!

Sweet!

Animation; 10 / 10
Audio; 10 / 10
Content; 10 / 10

Seriously good animation, each movement of the characters was smooth and the transitions from scene to scene was expertly done. The audio was completely clear and the music was well placed. The content was very funny, the idea behind it solid and original in my opinion. It really appealed to my sense of humour! Also, it was nice to see a Play / Pause button on thejavascript:submission_controller.G etReviewController().SaveReview(); animation. Something that very few animators include.

All in all; 10 / 10


curtiSmith responds:

Thanks, yeah the film is a bit longer than a lot of stuff on newgrounds so I thought it'd be handy to be able to skip and pause. I'm glad you liked it :D


KatodyKatody

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2010

likeliekelike

a lot!


curtiSmith responds:

thanks :D


genryuusaigenryuusai

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2010

awesome, crime in the afterlife!

this was really interesting, mainly because the criminal was one slick dude. great animation, great voice acting, and hilarious plotline.
can't cheat karma, eh. :))


curtiSmith responds:

When everyones cheating karma it kind of cancels out though lol. glad you liked it :D


krazy-kennykrazy-kenny

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2010

Fantastic

That was really awesome Curtis. Love the animation style and the voice actors were fantastic. Keep em coming :)


curtiSmith responds:

Thanks :D