Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 6, 2010 | 12:11 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 7, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I created this film completely in Flash...
However I apologise for the quality and the file size, when I went to put this together two shots had become corrupt and so I had to upload the uncompressed mov into Flash.

Please visit my YouTube for more films ( http://www.youtube.com/u ser/BlatantlyObviousMan )

Special thanks to hania Lee for her music, ( http://hania.newgrounds.
com/ )
James Lee for his assistance through the project ( http://www.newgrounds.co m/portal/view/509092 )
and David Williams for designing the sound. ( http://doyvid.newgrounds .com/ )

Special thanks also to Eric Gusky and Mike Pollock for their voice acting. ( http://www.voices.com/lo gin )

Reviews


Broken-WavelengthBroken-Wavelength

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2011

Unbelievable...

I honestly think that this submission deserves more recognition that most of the other videos here at Newgrounds. The story is clever, well written, and VERY entertaining, and the jokes in the movie were really quite hilarious. And the animation is one of the best uses of tweening I've ever seen! (It really does look nice when it's used properly) And the acting was quite nice as well. In fact, the police interrogator sounded a lot like Mike Pollock. So nice job!


People find this review helpful!

ArdhamonArdhamon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2011

Holy Crap!!

I absolutely loved this!! The animation was really well done. A perfect mixture of frame by frame and tweening. I loved the voice work. Mike Pollock is one I'm highly familiar with and he did an amazing job as usual. Eric Gusky did a very perfect job with the calm and laid back voice as well as the angry tone at the end.

The premise is quite interesting, and does a great job symbolizing what people would do to get their reward, even if it means going down into the new level of low. It was highly original. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

UncleCuboneUncleCubone

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2011

Great idea

Proof that no matter where you go, there will be crime. Awesome job. The animation, souds,music,voices, everthing was awesome. Plus, thats a pretty kickass suit.



Moose-BoyMoose-Boy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2011

Awesome

That was hilarious especially the end credits. Great animation too.


People find this review helpful!

rareware87rareware87

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2011

sweeeeeet

good ole nonchalant detective humor!