Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 6, 2010 | 12:11 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 7, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I created this film completely in Flash...
However I apologise for the quality and the file size, when I went to put this together two shots had become corrupt and so I had to upload the uncompressed mov into Flash.

Please visit my YouTube for more films ( http://www.youtube.com/u ser/BlatantlyObviousMan )

Special thanks to hania Lee for her music, ( http://hania.newgrounds.
com/ )
James Lee for his assistance through the project ( http://www.newgrounds.co m/portal/view/509092 )
and David Williams for designing the sound. ( http://doyvid.newgrounds .com/ )

Special thanks also to Eric Gusky and Mike Pollock for their voice acting. ( http://www.voices.com/lo gin )

Reviews


DarkAlleyDarkAlley

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

It's animations like this that makes one angry at the mainstream networks for not paying more attention to websites like newgrounds. The animation is great, very professional looking. The music was awesome and the voice acting was PERFECT, way better then what you expect on an independent, non-profit flash film! The story, well when I heard the noir style music, art and cliché detective scene I was not expecting it to be a story about a hustler in heaven lol, very original and creative so you get extra points for that. Excellent job you definitely should have a future in professional animation and this would be a great piece to have in your portfolio.


People find this review helpful!

ShawneeSkyShawneeSky

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

LMAO!!
"Shut up!! Shut Up You Cheap Bastard!!"
God that was classic!! XD



tom9914tom9914

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 3, 2012

Great

The story was great, it was unique and it worked really well. Easily good enough for a part 2. All the voices fit into their characters perfectly and the music really added to the scenes. The quality let it down a bit, so hopefully that won't happen next time.

Overall, 9/10, 5/5 favourited. Would really like to see a part 2.



rayword45rayword45

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2012

Fantastic!

Wow. The complete lack of recognition on this site for this short is astounding, seeing how sleek/professional it is. The animation and voice acting were both great, and the dialogue/structure is near perfect.

Feature Film anytime soon?



retlaw782retlaw782

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2012

wow he's lucifer?

thats awesome anyway that was funny but was that guy with the top hat old man jenkins voice?