Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 13, 2002 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 19, 2002
  • Review Crew Pick June 19, 2002
  • Daily Feature June 14, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2002
    Flash Portal History: 2002 The web was in a slump and NG ran like crap, but that didn't stop Alien Hominid!
  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Megaman has been kidnapped, so it's up to Eddie to save the day!

ARROW KEYS - FLY
'A' KEY - SHOOT

I have three other big games in development that still haven't seen the light of day, so I thought I would get this one out quick - although it is a work in progress. When you review this game, include suggestions for how the story should unfold, and I will try to keep adding new levels and ideas. I want to make it WACKY! So go nuts! Feel free to email me crazy sprites and especially good background images!

Reviews


tri-circletri-circle

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2010

sweet

this is an awesome megaman spoof, it could be a lot longer though and have an upgrade shop or something.


People find this review helpful!

NbodyNbody

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2010

Awesome

Overall everything was great.one suggestion would be to at least make a shop or a special pwerup.



BobofornowBobofornow

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

Very Epic, but way too short. Some ideas though...

First of all, I realize that I'm reviewing this 8 years after it was posted, but I'm new to this site and just found this awesome game today. Secondly, the only reason I didn't give this a 10/10 was because it was far too short. And while I realize this was a quick, work in progress submission, I still wish it were MUCH longer. If you still plan on eventually continuing this series, here are a couple of crazy ideas to continue the plot :

1.The last boss of the game should be revealed to be Roll impersonating Dr. Wily, and her motivation for scrapping Megaman should be her years of "luigi" status.
2. At some point in the game you should fight a Mr. T - Bot ... just saying...
3. While exploring the game, it would be amazingly cool if Eddie could get some sort of powerups ala classic megaman games, or if he could acquire and equip various upgrades.
4. Plot wise, it would be cool if Eddie stumbled into other games or non-Megaman scenarios ( like Eddie flying through the Super Mario ghost houses, or in a Sonic the hedgehog styled stage ).
I hope this suggestions are found to be constructive and result in a sequel or continuation someday soon!!!


People find this review helpful!

sixflabsixflab

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

I wish it had a point.

Fun game, with a creative ending. Holding A works just as effectively as tapping it. I think you gave fliptop way too much life though. He was practically invincible compared to his enemies. I know you're probably never going to continue this, because you never do complete things as insignificant as these. I can appreciate that, with all the work you have to do keeping newgrounds up and running. Anyway. It was quite a good game, but none of the plot was revealed through game-play, which really made the game bad. Fun, but pointless.



YamadronisYamadronis

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 30, 2010

Fun.

Yes, fun, what a game should be. The controls have a tendency to lock up for me though, and the brief nature of the game and abrupt way the game ended was a little disappointing. Well, it's been eight years since this was submitted, so I'm not sure I would suggest anything even I could think of it. Still, I salute you Tom.

Unnecessary P.S.

The fish was cool.