Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 3, 2010 | 2:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 7, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick July 7, 2010
  • Daily Feature July 4, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Help Pete find his way through his mysterious and subconscious world!
UPDATE 3/11/12: Click on the Twitter and Facebook links to find out more about my upcoming iPad game!
UPDATE 7/7/10: Thanks to all for the review crew pick and users choice. I'm very very thankful :)
UPDATE 7/5/10: Thank you Tom for the Front Page :)
UPDATE 7/4/10: How wonderful. Daily feature. Thank you Newgrounds.... You really do make me smile.
UPDATE 7/3/10: Thanks for all the great reviews and ratings. Thank you Newgrounds!

CONTROLS: Use Arrow keys to move and mouse click to talk!

COMMENTS: Wow! After a year of work, I have finally released this thing. It's been exciting to make, and I hope you guys enjoy it :)

MUSIC:

http://www.newgrounds.com /audio/listen/345428

Download if you like.

Reviews


TheCodienTheCodien

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2010

I admired the effort and idea behind the game...

But it just reminded me so much of Nevermore which is a brilliant game of art and game play. Coma was just a duller version of 'Nevermore' and a mix of the newly Xbox Live game 'Limbo'.

I agree the art style and direction in the game was beautiful and the story line was well thought of but still, the art style was almost identical to Nevermore. If you have never seen this game before than i'm sorry but i am almost certain you have drawn inspiration from it. I would of appreciated the game more if you had at least credited Nevermore.

There is nothing wrong with incorporating other artists work into your own art, but this was just too similar. The music fit perfectly with the game but once again, very similar. Sorry if i'm too harsh, it is a good game with some minor game play errors, but not as particularly original like everyone is saying.

Find Nevermore on Newgrounds: http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view /488613



Madness365Madness365

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2010

I'm sorry but....

You get a 7 because it's really, really confusing and I gave up after a while. I like it, it's a cool looking game, but it's confusing as hell.



racmaximusracmaximus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2010

Interesting style

The graphics and feel of the game make it a great. Too bad it was vague at the start, but predictable after that. Also, it ended quite abruptly.



MarithisMarithis

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2010

Nice but.... ((please read))

Please read this author:

The game is nice and I like it as an art-game but did you have to so shamelessly rip of the art style style and basic gameplay of the nevermore series?!? Don't argue there too similar to say its chance.

anyway I enyoyed it so keep up the good work!



Xalder1Xalder1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 13, 2010

Ergh I'm confused...

I'm not sure if I finished the game or not.... is this the secret basement? Is getting stuck the end? If so then there didn't seem to be any purpose whatsoever... I had to restart because the thing wouldn't follow my character so I couldn't jump to the next area, once I did it got kind of interesting then I came to this dead end and have no idea if it's the end of the game...