Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Jul 3, 2010 | 2:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 7, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick July 7, 2010
  • Daily Feature July 4, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!

Plenty more like this here!

Author Comments

Help Pete find his way through his mysterious and subconscious world!
UPDATE 3/11/12: Click on the Twitter and Facebook links to find out more about my upcoming iPad game!
UPDATE 7/7/10: Thanks to all for the review crew pick and users choice. I'm very very thankful :)
UPDATE 7/5/10: Thank you Tom for the Front Page :)
UPDATE 7/4/10: How wonderful. Daily feature. Thank you Newgrounds.... You really do make me smile.
UPDATE 7/3/10: Thanks for all the great reviews and ratings. Thank you Newgrounds!

CONTROLS: Use Arrow keys to move and mouse click to talk!

COMMENTS: Wow! After a year of work, I have finally released this thing. It's been exciting to make, and I hope you guys enjoy it :)

MUSIC: /audio/listen/345428

Download if you like.



Rated 3.5 / 5 stars


its interesting and different. I like it.


Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

It was interesting

It was interesting, but ended up seeming pointless. If there were some deeper meaning, or metaphor, I didn't get it. To me it just seems inspired by a lot of the similar games in the same genre (Nevermore springs to mind), but with no real idea? I don't really like the whole concept that random randomness suddenly is deep and poetic as long as it's story is set in some bleak and bizarre world. There's definately artistic touch and thought in this work, but in my view it's just not enough.

The game really pulled you in as you played and I wanted to know what went on. Thus the lack of a real conclusion - or a point really - had a negative effect for me. I really had an "...Eh?"-feeling at the end.

Well, on the more positive side, the artwork is very very neat and indeed intriguing. Movement is smooth and animations are fluid and querky. Audio is very fitting and adds a ton to the entire setting of the flash. And off course the setting and universe is marvelous.

Don't get me wrong, it's a good and interesting flash. But I have to review it with my eyes, and my eyes didn't spot the bigger picture. It seemed like a mere fraction of a bigger picture. Maybe I'm just the one missing something, but after browsing a few comments it really doesn't seem that the other viewers have deducted something from this flash that I couldn't - Even with their generous 10's and praises.

People find this review helpful!


Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

great look and feel, major gameplay flaws

looks really nice, great atmosphere. but what really sucks is that there are at least 3 or 4 total guessing games with regards to jumping around. you basically just jump around until something happens without any indication beforehand that you are on the right way. especially the last jump in the last cave with those pulsing organs really sucks!


Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

This game is......Unique.

It reminds me of Limbo in the Xbox Live Arcade. Dark, weird, and unique.


Rated 3.5 / 5 stars


i don't know if i understand it but it was very interesting

People find this review helpful!