Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 3, 2010 | 2:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 7, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick July 7, 2010
  • Daily Feature July 4, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Help Pete find his way through his mysterious and subconscious world!
UPDATE 3/11/12: Click on the Twitter and Facebook links to find out more about my upcoming iPad game!
UPDATE 7/7/10: Thanks to all for the review crew pick and users choice. I'm very very thankful :)
UPDATE 7/5/10: Thank you Tom for the Front Page :)
UPDATE 7/4/10: How wonderful. Daily feature. Thank you Newgrounds.... You really do make me smile.
UPDATE 7/3/10: Thanks for all the great reviews and ratings. Thank you Newgrounds!

CONTROLS: Use Arrow keys to move and mouse click to talk!

COMMENTS: Wow! After a year of work, I have finally released this thing. It's been exciting to make, and I hope you guys enjoy it :)

MUSIC:

http://www.newgrounds.com /audio/listen/345428

Download if you like.

Reviews


zipovzipov

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2010

Mesmerizing

Beautiful, beautiful game. Graphics are amazing, music as well, feels responsive, story felt like a dream, and the bendy flowers are great! I enjoyed it very much, and the time you spent on this game was well spent. NOW GET BACK TO IT! :)



AmberFangAmberFang

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2010

A lot of meaning

Whether you intended it or not, just about everything in the game could probably be a metaphor for something. Each character, place, and even action have some deeper meanings hidden somewhere. [I can't describe them myself; I'm just not an expert at symbolism.]

But, here's what I take from the whole thing. For whatever reason, you *are* in a coma, so that means everything that happens in the game occurs in a dream. Part of you wants to remain in the dream - represented by that one kid's mother. Another part - represented by your bird friend - wants you to wake up: to escape the dream and face reality, face the truth. And ironically, it has to lie to you, because sometimes, you just can't handle the truth, whatever that may be.

You never learn why you were in a coma, and why part of you would rather stay that way, comforted by the dream. But the point is still that you can't escape from the truth forever, and that it's far better to seek it yourself.

Anyway, good game. Simple, yes, but thought-provoking.


People find this review helpful!

BakedpieBakedpie

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2010

Amazing

beautiful music, loved the nevermore based controls. Even though the story was kinda hazy at the beginning, you got the picture at the end.
Two thumbs up!



osukaru159osukaru159

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2010

nice

the best game of all



Yuma789Yuma789

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2010

Nevermore

It really reminds me of nevermore.. but this really is a great game and the music is also beatiful


wittyhobos responds:

Nevermore was an inspiration for sure. :)