Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 3, 2010 | 2:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 7, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick July 7, 2010
  • Daily Feature July 4, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Help Pete find his way through his mysterious and subconscious world!
UPDATE 3/11/12: Click on the Twitter and Facebook links to find out more about my upcoming iPad game!
UPDATE 7/7/10: Thanks to all for the review crew pick and users choice. I'm very very thankful :)
UPDATE 7/5/10: Thank you Tom for the Front Page :)
UPDATE 7/4/10: How wonderful. Daily feature. Thank you Newgrounds.... You really do make me smile.
UPDATE 7/3/10: Thanks for all the great reviews and ratings. Thank you Newgrounds!

CONTROLS: Use Arrow keys to move and mouse click to talk!

COMMENTS: Wow! After a year of work, I have finally released this thing. It's been exciting to make, and I hope you guys enjoy it :)

MUSIC:

http://www.newgrounds.com /audio/listen/345428

Download if you like.

Reviews


BobIsTheNameBobIsTheName

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2014

This is one of the most beautiful games I have ever played! From the art to the music to the whole game experience, everything is beautiful! The game is short, it is but it was just the right amount of short. The story is very interesting and I rarely get to play games like this.

Congrats on the successful game!

*spoiler*
That worm tho.



MonochromeMonitorMonochromeMonitor

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2014

This is a beautiful game. For people who don't understand it:

You are playing as the subconscious Pete.

The bird was Pete's conscious self, wanting him to wake up, knowing the world was a lie. He was not in touch with himself and thus they "met again" at the end.

The bird convinces him his sister was in his dad's basement because he wanted to him to ring the "dore" bell (so he could wake up).

Think of the dore bell as a metaphor for awareness.

By telling him his sister was trapped in the basement, the bird lied to him.

His sister was never trapped in the dream at all, but thinking of his sister and missing her is what made him want to go back to reality (his sister's song is what allowed him to open the hatch to the basement).

Alongside all this Pete has a profound subconscious fear of his father.

Well done, WittyHobo. This was Witty indeed.
My only complaints are that the worms teeth were made of tiny worms (and made a very disturbing noise) and the ads.
The ads were awful.
Though switching its direction was kind of funny.


People find this review helpful!

deaththekid555deaththekid555

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 3, 2014

Umm...... why exactly is it called 'COMA"?



danglesmackdanglesmack

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 12, 2013

Pros: Beautiful art, beautiful music, refreshingly simplistic game-play.

Cons: Too short, frustrating lack of direction, and this just might be my own ignorance or stupidity but I completely failed to understand the story. People are talking about the wonderful ending... so he rang the 'dore' bell and then he just floated up into the air? I don't get it. Sorry.



toby4evertoby4ever

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2013

I lurv it :3 and for some weird reason it reminds me of the game Limbo but it probably just me ^^;