Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 3, 2010 | 2:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 7, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick July 7, 2010
  • Daily Feature July 4, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Help Pete find his way through his mysterious and subconscious world!
UPDATE 3/11/12: Click on the Twitter and Facebook links to find out more about my upcoming iPad game!
UPDATE 7/7/10: Thanks to all for the review crew pick and users choice. I'm very very thankful :)
UPDATE 7/5/10: Thank you Tom for the Front Page :)
UPDATE 7/4/10: How wonderful. Daily feature. Thank you Newgrounds.... You really do make me smile.
UPDATE 7/3/10: Thanks for all the great reviews and ratings. Thank you Newgrounds!

CONTROLS: Use Arrow keys to move and mouse click to talk!

COMMENTS: Wow! After a year of work, I have finally released this thing. It's been exciting to make, and I hope you guys enjoy it :)

MUSIC:

http://www.newgrounds.com /audio/listen/345428

Download if you like.

Reviews


AndvarixAndvarix

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Huh?

I played through this game several times and tried multiple conversations but the story behind this game makes very little sense. I get he's in a "coma" but all the characters introduced aren't explained in any way. There's talk about his sister being trapped down in the basement but there's only the intestine things down there.... what's that all about? I think I'd like this more if there was some tie in as to why he's in a coma and if there was some kind of blend with his real world and this subconscious world.

Controls, I wish ( like others ) I could use the aswd keys, as it made it hard to move around since the arrow keys are cramped pretty close to my mouse.

Also, I had issues with the darkness of the game. Playing this on my laptop was near impossible as the dark areas were completely black. I had to jump my way around randomly for about 10 minutes just to get through each of the 2 basement rooms. Maybe adding a brightness option would improve the gameplay. Once I played it on my PC though I could see all the areas fine and had no issues ( made for a lot better play ).

That being said, graphics and sound were superb. Definitely like this game even despite it's issues. keep it up and I'll hope for a sequel. ( Won't hold my breath though as this took you a year to make )


People find this review helpful!

keepwalkingkeepwalking

Rated 5 / 5 stars

amazing game!

the graphics, the music, everything is perfect. It simulates so well dreams!
The only problem is that I cant solve the game, im stuck in the part where I have to play gomgossa, and then I just tryed everithing. I dont know what else to do.... :(


People find this review helpful!

SillyMintehSillyMinteh

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Blegh..

I really wish you could us wasd because my Arrow keys don't work right..



MusoukotaMusoukota

Rated 5 / 5 stars

great game!!

totally loved it!! really really liked pete's movements, really smooth and stylish.

the gameplay was emotional and dramatic with a mysterious storyline. The game was reasonably challneging so it enhanced the mood even more!!

Great game! had a lot of fun playing it!



XxROXxXXxROXxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing

The game is simply amazing, the music, the story, it just rocks

i loved how it seens to explore the subconcious, using a dream-like world representing the mind of the main character, the dark and creepy parts of the game were great too, i think the moment that made me get fixed on the game was when i fell on that dark hole and the wall read "wake up pete", then i couldn't look away from the game until it was over


People find this review helpful!