Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2010 | 11:57 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place June 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chum Tosser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cold Killer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mine Sweeper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Rose Plucker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Royal Birler Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Coin Collector Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Horn Breaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mage Master Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Champion Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Top Tipper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

NOTE: THIS GAME IS ENTIRELY KEYBOARD-CONTROLLED. Do not mistake a lack of response upon clicking on "New Game" as the game freezing on you, because this game does not allow mouse input. Use either of the select keys displayed in the Control Screen (SPACE or ENTER) to confirm your highlighted option. We have received a number of embarrassing comments from users believing the game to be broken at this point, even after continuing on from the Control Screen that states this fact. Don't make a buffoon of yourself, folks.

It's been a long time coming, but we've finally finished our enormous old school RPG, Epos. Assume the role of Tradda d'Bolve and embark on a daring mission to destroy the rogue Admiral Horn. With dozens of unique enemies, epic boss battles, and tons to unlock and collect as you chart the expansive map, this is one of the largest flash games ever made.

If anyone catches any issues, please PM them to CaptainPoncho so we can continue to refine the game. Hope you enjoy it, and sound off if you manage to beat the game.

Reviews


divadborgdivadborg

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 4, 2010

seriously?

this game is ooooooooooooooooo so great (sarcasem) and Jared, you should
make a game that doesn't last too long and doesn't have a big map.



bbrtkibbrtki

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

keyboard input

Pretty much as others have stated, Final fantasy is all over this thing.
That doesn't need to be a bad thing however, but, the gameplay is pretty flat / stale. It needs something more to really stand out.

My main peeve however, is the bloody annoying keyboard controls.
It would be a huge improvement to simply allow mouse input.



GuineaPigJesusGuineaPigJesus

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 29, 2010

well...

it's a cool game, but it gets really boring quickly. There's no real variation in any of the spells in terms of visual, except different color maybe, some things cost too many talent points (3 points?...) I don't see the point of signets, and fights are overall boring. It would help if there were some way to increase the overall amount of players mana because I tried starting a spellcasting character and I run out of mana really fast. It would also help if everytime a character leveled up, his mp and hp would be restored, it's kind of annoying only being able to restore when going to an inn. Lack of any sort of weapons or armor really take away any possible customization. The animation and art is ok...it just gets too boring too fast.



suppmansuppman

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 1, 2010

no load

i would have rated higher, but it never loads and im on a newish MAC!!!



Hollowfied-ZangetsuHollowfied-Zangetsu

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 4, 2010

Uh Wtf Dude Good Game But

Lol i got to the worm part and he is too cheesy Wtf he hits like 80 Everytime Wtih His Attena Thing and he can have more than one turn when its supposed to be the players turn and he can hit you multiple Times wtf d00d