Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2010 | 11:57 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place June 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chum Tosser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cold Killer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mine Sweeper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Rose Plucker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Royal Birler Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Coin Collector Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Horn Breaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mage Master Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Champion Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Top Tipper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

NOTE: THIS GAME IS ENTIRELY KEYBOARD-CONTROLLED. Do not mistake a lack of response upon clicking on "New Game" as the game freezing on you, because this game does not allow mouse input. Use either of the select keys displayed in the Control Screen (SPACE or ENTER) to confirm your highlighted option. We have received a number of embarrassing comments from users believing the game to be broken at this point, even after continuing on from the Control Screen that states this fact. Don't make a buffoon of yourself, folks.

It's been a long time coming, but we've finally finished our enormous old school RPG, Epos. Assume the role of Tradda d'Bolve and embark on a daring mission to destroy the rogue Admiral Horn. With dozens of unique enemies, epic boss battles, and tons to unlock and collect as you chart the expansive map, this is one of the largest flash games ever made.

If anyone catches any issues, please PM them to CaptainPoncho so we can continue to refine the game. Hope you enjoy it, and sound off if you manage to beat the game.

Reviews


Hollowfied-ZangetsuHollowfied-Zangetsu

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 4, 2010

Uh Wtf Dude Good Game But

Lol i got to the worm part and he is too cheesy Wtf he hits like 80 Everytime Wtih His Attena Thing and he can have more than one turn when its supposed to be the players turn and he can hit you multiple Times wtf d00d



emoguy666emoguy666

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

why a 4

i give it this because all this is, is a rip off of final fantasy its the same gameplay when you fight plus i though the game was a little strange with some of its own gameplay



elissa2656elissa2656

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 13, 2011

Boring

Meh. This wasn't very fun to play. It was pretty much a waste of time :/



Quickdraw94Quickdraw94

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2010

wow

that sucked..... so bad... I can see you guys put alot of work into it though. I really just did not enjoy this at all.



chouji7chouji7

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2010

well i have to say im really really disappointed..

tom spoke so highly of this game... and i cant figure out why. il be fair, theres great programming involved, but thats not the whole game. the art is fine, and the music is great, but its just not that fun.... the traveling is dull and uneventful, you know when your getting into a fight. the money earned to money needed ratio is kinda off.
the skill tree was ok, i liked that, i also liked the different talisman things that gave different abilities. but it wasnt enough to make me enjoy the game.
i guess i mmight just not like it because it didnt reach the bar all the hoopla about it had set. i was expecting much much more. i adore rpg games, and personally on summer break right now ive been going through all of them i can find, and im disappointed with this one. i prefered the MARDEK series much much more, and im anxiously awaiting the third instalment.
this game is just lacking some push, its got great programming, few bugs, ok combat, bad traveling, bad story. that was its biggest falt, was the lack of a good, propelling story.
im sorry i didnt enjoy this game. it looked promising....


People find this review helpful!