Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2010 | 11:57 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place June 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chum Tosser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cold Killer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mine Sweeper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Rose Plucker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Royal Birler Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Coin Collector Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Horn Breaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mage Master Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Champion Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Top Tipper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

NOTE: THIS GAME IS ENTIRELY KEYBOARD-CONTROLLED. Do not mistake a lack of response upon clicking on "New Game" as the game freezing on you, because this game does not allow mouse input. Use either of the select keys displayed in the Control Screen (SPACE or ENTER) to confirm your highlighted option. We have received a number of embarrassing comments from users believing the game to be broken at this point, even after continuing on from the Control Screen that states this fact. Don't make a buffoon of yourself, folks.

It's been a long time coming, but we've finally finished our enormous old school RPG, Epos. Assume the role of Tradda d'Bolve and embark on a daring mission to destroy the rogue Admiral Horn. With dozens of unique enemies, epic boss battles, and tons to unlock and collect as you chart the expansive map, this is one of the largest flash games ever made.

If anyone catches any issues, please PM them to CaptainPoncho so we can continue to refine the game. Hope you enjoy it, and sound off if you manage to beat the game.

Reviews


AngelOfDethAngelOfDeth

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2010

Awesome retro RPG

I liked the animation of everything, however, I do feel that the weapons/costumes lacked in the sense of "no upgrades." It's definitely a fun game overall, and I would like a sequel!
Liked the FF tactics feel of it- not a bad touch. The music and story were not too bad with the way stuff gets semi-tied in together in the end with Horn.

As for Vira Cocha, he's cake. I fought him once and party wiped.. the second time- a few levels later- he was nothing. Mind you that was on regular mode.
I would like to know what the other medals are that I do not have... wonder if i have to get 1million gold instead of the 500K that I have for one!? :)



GorgusGorgus

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2010

Its good

I played through the first time on challenge mode and it was pretty easy up until the crazy old man with the zues bolt. I couldnt get all the signets but i had no clue where to look. i got all the ones from towns and all the bosses i have faced (including some random ones).

Some ideas i had while i was playing
- multiple boss phases
- something after the game like a cave of trials sort of thing with some badass bosses or tweaked reused ones.
- formations like healer in back and two guys in front or 1 guy in front (possible disadantages and advantages for all).


People find this review helpful!

PattafixPattafix

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2010

One of the best games on this site!

This is a realy interesting game and i love this long storie please make more of this rpg's with this heros they are pretty cool^^


People find this review helpful!

MehNamelessMehNameless

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2010

Brilliant

Great game with a great feel to it. The pace, the fights, the music, and the personalities of the characters are all extremely fitting. The possibilities of the game brings back fond memories when games are more than 2 buttons to mash.
P.S. The Raging Boulder's attack animation scared me off my seat when I saw it for the first time.
P.P.S. For those stuck on Vira Cocha, equip a lighting resis, fire resis, and Equality coin, prepare at least 4 seeds, and make sure your healer has a rez spell and Rejuvenation. It doesn't hurt to put a couple points into Spell Resistance for each character. Then, make sure you use a seed to rez your healer, and spells to rez other guys asap. Hit Rejuv as soon as he uses lighting, and keep hitting him with fire attacks. Even so, he is a tough and long fight, with a little bit of luck thrown in.


People find this review helpful!

Demoman01Demoman01

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2010

Well Made Game

This Game Has A Good Begining. Havent Played More Than The Tutorial. LOL