Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2010 | 11:57 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place June 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chum Tosser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cold Killer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mine Sweeper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Rose Plucker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Royal Birler Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Coin Collector Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Horn Breaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mage Master Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Champion Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Top Tipper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

NOTE: THIS GAME IS ENTIRELY KEYBOARD-CONTROLLED. Do not mistake a lack of response upon clicking on "New Game" as the game freezing on you, because this game does not allow mouse input. Use either of the select keys displayed in the Control Screen (SPACE or ENTER) to confirm your highlighted option. We have received a number of embarrassing comments from users believing the game to be broken at this point, even after continuing on from the Control Screen that states this fact. Don't make a buffoon of yourself, folks.

It's been a long time coming, but we've finally finished our enormous old school RPG, Epos. Assume the role of Tradda d'Bolve and embark on a daring mission to destroy the rogue Admiral Horn. With dozens of unique enemies, epic boss battles, and tons to unlock and collect as you chart the expansive map, this is one of the largest flash games ever made.

If anyone catches any issues, please PM them to CaptainPoncho so we can continue to refine the game. Hope you enjoy it, and sound off if you manage to beat the game.

Reviews


slyster7slyster7

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2013

this game does very good for a game that follow the retro rpg styleof fighting


People find this review helpful!

DeltasoraDeltasora

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2013

I remember when this game first came out on newgrounds it made the homepage. I also remember the hours I spent after I think either 6th grade or 7th just playing this game and rage quitting at the lightning guy person old man. I am writing this as I wait for the game to load on my new laptop I am now in 9th grade and I will never forget how great this game was. I hope to play this on my new laptop with a new save file and enjoy it all over again!


People find this review helpful!

KAI5AHKAI5AH

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2013

I love this game. The graphics and dynamics are great, but the thing I liked the most is... THE MUSIC :D


People find this review helpful!

kaizoebarakaizoebara

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2013

Great little game! Took some tries to beat it, but it is not too hard. I wonder how I cabn earn the remaining 2 medals, though...


People find this review helpful!

douglas300douglas300

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 1, 2013

I can't play this game. The loading bar disappeared!