Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2010 | 11:57 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place June 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chum Tosser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cold Killer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mine Sweeper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Rose Plucker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Royal Birler Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Coin Collector Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Horn Breaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mage Master Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Champion Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Top Tipper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

NOTE: THIS GAME IS ENTIRELY KEYBOARD-CONTROLLED. Do not mistake a lack of response upon clicking on "New Game" as the game freezing on you, because this game does not allow mouse input. Use either of the select keys displayed in the Control Screen (SPACE or ENTER) to confirm your highlighted option. We have received a number of embarrassing comments from users believing the game to be broken at this point, even after continuing on from the Control Screen that states this fact. Don't make a buffoon of yourself, folks.

It's been a long time coming, but we've finally finished our enormous old school RPG, Epos. Assume the role of Tradda d'Bolve and embark on a daring mission to destroy the rogue Admiral Horn. With dozens of unique enemies, epic boss battles, and tons to unlock and collect as you chart the expansive map, this is one of the largest flash games ever made.

If anyone catches any issues, please PM them to CaptainPoncho so we can continue to refine the game. Hope you enjoy it, and sound off if you manage to beat the game.

Reviews


ViNcEnTxXViNcEnTxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

An amazing game.

This game is truly wonderful. The only thing I wished for is a way to equip new weapons and armor :b. I also noticed the over world is quite like Final Fantasy Tactics. You move along the dotted towns and such to get to your next destination, and may run in to a little trouble along the way. Nothing wrong with that in my opinion. Great game and I'm hoping to see it to the end.


People find this review helpful!
MINTGames responds:

Final Fantasy Tactics definitely influenced a lot of our game design decisions, and is one of our favorite games. Nice catch.

Thanks for the review.


DawbartonDawbarton

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

Brilliant

Its clear a lot of time, effort and dare i say, love went into this game and because of that it's pretty awesome.

Im a big Turn based RPG fan and this is one of the best i've played online.

Great job


People find this review helpful!

ImannemoImannemo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

Wow!

Seems you have put a lot of work into it. It has good quality, plot, etc. I wish you made a second one.


People find this review helpful!

dasherxgdasherxg

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

gamer x

this rpg has good graphics

and good action but i like rpgs with mini games in the scenes too this game is very good thought



RakuronRakuron

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

Epic

best rpg i ever playd


People find this review helpful!