Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2010 | 11:57 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place June 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chum Tosser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cold Killer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mine Sweeper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Rose Plucker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Royal Birler Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Coin Collector Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Horn Breaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mage Master Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Champion Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Top Tipper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

NOTE: THIS GAME IS ENTIRELY KEYBOARD-CONTROLLED. Do not mistake a lack of response upon clicking on "New Game" as the game freezing on you, because this game does not allow mouse input. Use either of the select keys displayed in the Control Screen (SPACE or ENTER) to confirm your highlighted option. We have received a number of embarrassing comments from users believing the game to be broken at this point, even after continuing on from the Control Screen that states this fact. Don't make a buffoon of yourself, folks.

It's been a long time coming, but we've finally finished our enormous old school RPG, Epos. Assume the role of Tradda d'Bolve and embark on a daring mission to destroy the rogue Admiral Horn. With dozens of unique enemies, epic boss battles, and tons to unlock and collect as you chart the expansive map, this is one of the largest flash games ever made.

If anyone catches any issues, please PM them to CaptainPoncho so we can continue to refine the game. Hope you enjoy it, and sound off if you manage to beat the game.

Reviews


supergamer500supergamer500

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

WHAT!?

great game BUT THERE ALL SECRET MEDALS?????????????


MINTGames responds:

We decided to keep the medals secret in order to preserve the surprises throughout the game. I assure you that all of the medals occur naturally and none of them will you find yourself "locked out" of through any method of play.


JakBaronKingJakBaronKing

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

Final Fantasy Fans Rejoice

Though lacking in an alluring story, the game's mechanics work perfectly.

But unlike Final Fantasy, it lacks a certain style of beauty.

The characters are not represented well enough, and given the theme - kinda presents a lack-luster fashion for their abilities.

But perhaps I haven't played this game long enough.

Other than that, this game's mechanics work perfectly. My only gripe is the art direction.

It's not suppose to be like Final Fantasy, but at least you could have some development on the characters.


People find this review helpful!

FluffyAxeFluffyAxe

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

Very good

It's a very good game. I am not a big fan of RPGs but i can stll appreciate this game.


People find this review helpful!

Leaf2012Leaf2012

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

pretty interesting

it seems like a great game, one to compete with ds rpgs perhaps. Still, it seems that it will take a LOT more time than what i ussually put into newgrounds games. Downloading this everyday seems tedious too, so making the game downloadable seems to be a good idea.


People find this review helpful!

Madwolf023Madwolf023

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

Best RPG on Newgrounds

This game deserves a 100/10
Great game-play, good plot......
Only thing I have a problem with is the health of the players. kInda annoying after a while. But anyway:
Great game.
Make more soon.


People find this review helpful!