Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2010 | 11:57 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place June 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chum Tosser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cold Killer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mine Sweeper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Rose Plucker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Royal Birler Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Coin Collector Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Horn Breaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mage Master Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Champion Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Top Tipper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

NOTE: THIS GAME IS ENTIRELY KEYBOARD-CONTROLLED. Do not mistake a lack of response upon clicking on "New Game" as the game freezing on you, because this game does not allow mouse input. Use either of the select keys displayed in the Control Screen (SPACE or ENTER) to confirm your highlighted option. We have received a number of embarrassing comments from users believing the game to be broken at this point, even after continuing on from the Control Screen that states this fact. Don't make a buffoon of yourself, folks.

It's been a long time coming, but we've finally finished our enormous old school RPG, Epos. Assume the role of Tradda d'Bolve and embark on a daring mission to destroy the rogue Admiral Horn. With dozens of unique enemies, epic boss battles, and tons to unlock and collect as you chart the expansive map, this is one of the largest flash games ever made.

If anyone catches any issues, please PM them to CaptainPoncho so we can continue to refine the game. Hope you enjoy it, and sound off if you manage to beat the game.

Reviews


FightingBearzFightingBearz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2011

Hmm... this one is hard!

I played this game for a long time. I really like the characters, the stats and abilities. The monsters and travel system work great.

The prices of staying at the inn are outrageous. I know the characters are totally healed by sleeping, but still... 250 or 500 per night seem fair. NUMBER ONE feature request has to be a FLEE button. Especially if the party is beat up and you happen across a bunch of baddies or a Fiend.

The game drags as you slog through encounter after encounter of random monsters. More loot in place of money would help. The more potions and herbs found in the wild, the better.

Great game! Keep up the amazing work!!!


People find this review helpful!

Nib-DawgNib-Dawg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2011

good game, few things

great game, i love the look of it. the ability to tune the characters is very intricate.
however a few things i didnt like which really stuck out:
1) the reallllyyy bad names.... just really cringe names for characters and everything else...
2) cant use your mouse to click things which just slowed the whole game down
3) useless tutorial and dialoge which takes ages to get through, i wanted to turn off that god damn tutorial so many times...


People find this review helpful!

HellsliverHellsliver

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2011

of all the bosses...

Vira Cocha is one bad mo'fo ready to kick your walnuts.
Extra star for adding that insane man as boss



WRPenneyWRPenney

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

Equipment is an essential part of any RPG.

Very well done, I like the strategy in the combat and the blocky graphics style is nice. If only there was equipment too!


People find this review helpful!

IrkallaIrkalla

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

A Masterpiece

This is one of the most essential to play games on Newgrounds. An excellent, stand-alone flash RPG.


People find this review helpful!