Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 25, 2010 | 3:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 26, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Castlevania
    Castlevania Check out these hilarious spoofs, as well as a tribute that recreates the final battle against Dracula!

Author Comments

7/08/2010 :: Just wanted to thank all of you (especially the NG crew) for all the support of my first animation. It has been such an inspiration, I've already begun my next project ... which will be of a much higher caliber, I promise. Seriously, thanks so much :D

6/29/2010 :: Updated Sound Quality.

!!WARNING!! This video is an "inside reference" to Castlevania SotN. There's a good chance if you haven't played it, you may not get the running gag. Otherwise, enjoy :D

I remember the first time I ever heard that damned librarian, "Young Master, I cannot aid one who opposes the Master." My buddy Nate and I did a double-take and couldn't stop laughing for an hour. That would have been about 10 years ago.

I also found it hilarious that the developers would throw in an Easter egg like smashing the librarian into the ceiling 100 times...haven't seen an in-game Castlevania gag like that for a while.

I've been meaning to milk that joke for about a decade. And...finally...here it is. The video took roughly three days between work and sleep. It's my very first completed Flash video of any kind. So, be gentle...

Special thanks to the wonderfully creative folks at NG, and especially Egoraptor ... who I know has been an inspiration to many :)

Reviews


EmperorMaxEmperorMax

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2010

Confusing

Confusing, yet interesting. Aw Hell, it was weird enough to catch my attention. You get a ten for waking me up


RicePirate responds:

WAaaakeyyyy


nexusking479nexusking479

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2011

Funny, I like how it was almost word for word...

exactly like that scene. I also remember doing that jump thing with the librarian's chair! Did you know if you did it enough you could get a ring of arcana? That ring is as useful as axelord armor!


People find this review helpful!

rockPoloticsrockPolotics

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2010

never played castleania b4

but i still understand that.....alucard has some anger management issues


RicePirate responds:

Alucard is generally a cool customer...I kinda did this just cuz I wanted to see him pissed!


DJBone1031DJBone1031

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2010

ENCORE! ENCORE! ENCORE!

I love the animation - I agree that the art wasn't the exactly manga from SOTN but the sound effects coincided with the movement and dialogue and I think that it was really interesting in this style. The big question is: Will you make more SOTN parodies?


People find this review helpful!

PufferBluntmanPufferBluntman

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2010

cool, but didn't like the sound quality

Enemy of mine be you be)))) lmao

the sound kinds sucks =(


RicePirate responds:

I know ... that's something I'll have to take more seriously with future vids.