Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 25, 2010 | 3:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 26, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Castlevania
    Castlevania Check out these hilarious spoofs, as well as a tribute that recreates the final battle against Dracula!

Author Comments

7/08/2010 :: Just wanted to thank all of you (especially the NG crew) for all the support of my first animation. It has been such an inspiration, I've already begun my next project ... which will be of a much higher caliber, I promise. Seriously, thanks so much :D

6/29/2010 :: Updated Sound Quality.

!!WARNING!! This video is an "inside reference" to Castlevania SotN. There's a good chance if you haven't played it, you may not get the running gag. Otherwise, enjoy :D

I remember the first time I ever heard that damned librarian, "Young Master, I cannot aid one who opposes the Master." My buddy Nate and I did a double-take and couldn't stop laughing for an hour. That would have been about 10 years ago.

I also found it hilarious that the developers would throw in an Easter egg like smashing the librarian into the ceiling 100 times...haven't seen an in-game Castlevania gag like that for a while.

I've been meaning to milk that joke for about a decade. And...finally...here it is. The video took roughly three days between work and sleep. It's my very first completed Flash video of any kind. So, be gentle...

Special thanks to the wonderfully creative folks at NG, and especially Egoraptor ... who I know has been an inspiration to many :)

Reviews


ROFLchopperROFLchopper

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2010

Awesome

Lol I remember doing the gravity jump or whatever under the old mans chair over and over again to get a few items :D



SladeKillaSladeKilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2010

A win for Failure!

I liked every thing about it! The heavy metal rock music at the beginning and end of the movie was awesome! The art and voice acting were spectacular amazingful! The funniest fail I found in the movie was when that over 9000 year old librarian said: "Young master i cannot aid one who opposes the master." But dont get me wrong RicePirate, it was an awesome fail! (gives RicePirate 2 thumbs up)
Over all this gets 10 face plants into the ceiling out of 10 (aka 10/10)


People find this review helpful!

firefish13firefish13

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2010

Takes me back...

For nostalgia sake, it's very good, the voice acting is also tops.


People find this review helpful!

SovoSovo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2010

Nicely done...

I'd say more... but I've never played Castlevania,



SlayerZeroSlayerZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2010

this... is... AWESOME!

the voices are pretty cool, and i loved alucard's odd comment at the end. :P

one of my favorite parts is when death looked over his shoulder like "what the hell is that?" XD

although i wasnt a fan of castlevania before, after playing castlevania judgment, i actually got into it... now im hoping to get all the games i possibly can... kinda odd, considering almost every castlevania fan out there seems to hate that game, while its what got me interested.

anyway, this is a pretty good flash, hope you'll make more! :)


People find this review helpful!