Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 25, 2010 | 3:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 26, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Castlevania
    Castlevania Check out these hilarious spoofs, as well as a tribute that recreates the final battle against Dracula!

Author Comments

7/08/2010 :: Just wanted to thank all of you (especially the NG crew) for all the support of my first animation. It has been such an inspiration, I've already begun my next project ... which will be of a much higher caliber, I promise. Seriously, thanks so much :D

6/29/2010 :: Updated Sound Quality.

!!WARNING!! This video is an "inside reference" to Castlevania SotN. There's a good chance if you haven't played it, you may not get the running gag. Otherwise, enjoy :D

I remember the first time I ever heard that damned librarian, "Young Master, I cannot aid one who opposes the Master." My buddy Nate and I did a double-take and couldn't stop laughing for an hour. That would have been about 10 years ago.

I also found it hilarious that the developers would throw in an Easter egg like smashing the librarian into the ceiling 100 times...haven't seen an in-game Castlevania gag like that for a while.

I've been meaning to milk that joke for about a decade. And...finally...here it is. The video took roughly three days between work and sleep. It's my very first completed Flash video of any kind. So, be gentle...

Special thanks to the wonderfully creative folks at NG, and especially Egoraptor ... who I know has been an inspiration to many :)

Reviews


BrandonleeBrandonlee

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2010

Awsome story

woot!! All my 10 r belong to this XD


People find this review helpful!

waveshockerwaveshocker

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

HaHa!

So true dude. I did that for an hour when I got bored playing one day.


People find this review helpful!

MexicanGingerMexicanGinger

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

hahaha

nice flash hahaha



kiiryukiiryu

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

Eh..

I didn't find it that funny..and the anime sounds were kind of annoying.

But hey, that's just me. My opinion doesn't exactly hold up against 3,221 votes.



MP2EMP2E

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2010

People have to play the game to get it.

I thank you for making this movie. That guy was really annoying in the game itself. Also Richter (Bloodlines) Theme music. Epic man epic.


People find this review helpful!