Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 25, 2010 | 3:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 26, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Castlevania
    Castlevania Check out these hilarious spoofs, as well as a tribute that recreates the final battle against Dracula!

Author Comments

7/08/2010 :: Just wanted to thank all of you (especially the NG crew) for all the support of my first animation. It has been such an inspiration, I've already begun my next project ... which will be of a much higher caliber, I promise. Seriously, thanks so much :D

6/29/2010 :: Updated Sound Quality.

!!WARNING!! This video is an "inside reference" to Castlevania SotN. There's a good chance if you haven't played it, you may not get the running gag. Otherwise, enjoy :D

I remember the first time I ever heard that damned librarian, "Young Master, I cannot aid one who opposes the Master." My buddy Nate and I did a double-take and couldn't stop laughing for an hour. That would have been about 10 years ago.

I also found it hilarious that the developers would throw in an Easter egg like smashing the librarian into the ceiling 100 times...haven't seen an in-game Castlevania gag like that for a while.

I've been meaning to milk that joke for about a decade. And...finally...here it is. The video took roughly three days between work and sleep. It's my very first completed Flash video of any kind. So, be gentle...

Special thanks to the wonderfully creative folks at NG, and especially Egoraptor ... who I know has been an inspiration to many :)

Reviews


SteamKidSteamKid

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

Dude seriously

Your my new favorite animator



DarkenSoulBladeDarkenSoulBlade

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

lololololol

thats funny. especially alucards face after the 3rd or 4th time the librarian said that.



PsychoticbastardPsychoticbastard

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

ahaha

I always wondered what that hole underneath him was...And it's supposed to kill him like that...hah...Never would have guessed it


RicePirate responds:

It's how you get a ton of awesome items, actually. You just have to keep nailing him.


KakutachiKakutachi

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2010

XDDDDD

LOL



Kusanagi53Kusanagi53

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2010

man

whenever the old man freaked out, it really reminded me of Dragon Ball Z