Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 25, 2010 | 3:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 26, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Castlevania
    Castlevania Check out these hilarious spoofs, as well as a tribute that recreates the final battle against Dracula!

Author Comments

7/08/2010 :: Just wanted to thank all of you (especially the NG crew) for all the support of my first animation. It has been such an inspiration, I've already begun my next project ... which will be of a much higher caliber, I promise. Seriously, thanks so much :D

6/29/2010 :: Updated Sound Quality.

!!WARNING!! This video is an "inside reference" to Castlevania SotN. There's a good chance if you haven't played it, you may not get the running gag. Otherwise, enjoy :D

I remember the first time I ever heard that damned librarian, "Young Master, I cannot aid one who opposes the Master." My buddy Nate and I did a double-take and couldn't stop laughing for an hour. That would have been about 10 years ago.

I also found it hilarious that the developers would throw in an Easter egg like smashing the librarian into the ceiling 100 times...haven't seen an in-game Castlevania gag like that for a while.

I've been meaning to milk that joke for about a decade. And...finally...here it is. The video took roughly three days between work and sleep. It's my very first completed Flash video of any kind. So, be gentle...

Special thanks to the wonderfully creative folks at NG, and especially Egoraptor ... who I know has been an inspiration to many :)

Reviews


InvidiaRedInvidiaRed

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

the satisfaction

that everyone was denied when we wanted to kill that old man in the library is finally here


People find this review helpful!

sanatukaisanatukai

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

wow

you know i never have thought of that. thanks man!


People find this review helpful!

realssnakerealssnake

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2011

great parody of a great game

funny funny stuff



BeardedShufflerBeardedShuffler

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 19, 2011

Lol

It felt like I was watching a mix between the Demented cartoon movie and an episode of DBZ.



your-gayyour-gay

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2011

Hey wait a minute...

Alucard didn't get the axe armor. btw great job at this flash. I cant name one bad thing about it.