Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 25, 2010 | 3:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 26, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Castlevania
    Castlevania Check out these hilarious spoofs, as well as a tribute that recreates the final battle against Dracula!

Author Comments

7/08/2010 :: Just wanted to thank all of you (especially the NG crew) for all the support of my first animation. It has been such an inspiration, I've already begun my next project ... which will be of a much higher caliber, I promise. Seriously, thanks so much :D

6/29/2010 :: Updated Sound Quality.

!!WARNING!! This video is an "inside reference" to Castlevania SotN. There's a good chance if you haven't played it, you may not get the running gag. Otherwise, enjoy :D

I remember the first time I ever heard that damned librarian, "Young Master, I cannot aid one who opposes the Master." My buddy Nate and I did a double-take and couldn't stop laughing for an hour. That would have been about 10 years ago.

I also found it hilarious that the developers would throw in an Easter egg like smashing the librarian into the ceiling 100 times...haven't seen an in-game Castlevania gag like that for a while.

I've been meaning to milk that joke for about a decade. And...finally...here it is. The video took roughly three days between work and sleep. It's my very first completed Flash video of any kind. So, be gentle...

Special thanks to the wonderfully creative folks at NG, and especially Egoraptor ... who I know has been an inspiration to many :)

Reviews


abaforthabaforth

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

Hahaha!

Love the game, love the video... I downloaded it for the 360 on the arcade and I have the original on PS 1, haha I ran into the old librarian the other day. This video brings back good old memories of the good old days. You should make another one about SOTN because I think you've got what it takes.
-Aba


RicePirate responds:

This is making me want to get a 360... all these downloadable classics ... my friends been telling me about.


rockPoloticsrockPolotics

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2010

never played castleania b4

but i still understand that.....alucard has some anger management issues


RicePirate responds:

Alucard is generally a cool customer...I kinda did this just cuz I wanted to see him pissed!


GrizeldaFitchGrizeldaFitch

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2010

i love castlevania

ive beaten the game so many times that i know where everything is by heart and i never heard the librarian say that until now! hilarious because it really happens


RicePirate responds:

It DOES! It does happen!!! But it fast, just a one-liner :P


SkulllsSkullls

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2010

well

really good overall but I didnĀ“t understand most of what they said (It wasnt toooo relevant for the pointe anways so...) and in the beginning and ending song there was a noise that sounded like scratching chalk over a blackboard


RicePirate responds:

It's an inside joke... played out fully, so I can understand folks being confused.

The music noise is starting to really bother me too. Will fix it for future projects.


ViewtifulDevilViewtifulDevil

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2010

Why does he sit on a hole anyway?

Awesome. One would think that since you're the 'master' that you wouldn't have to pay for all his items, especially since you can slam him into the ceiling like that.

Wait, how does one get set up with the job of librarian in Dracula's castle anyway? And where to hell does he go?


RicePirate responds:

I think the hole is how he goes to the bathroom.

As for the job... I wondered that, too...like ... is he evil? Trapped? immortal?