Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 25, 2010 | 3:27 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 30, 2010
  • Daily Feature June 26, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Destructo Box
"Time Battles!"

Joey and Phil's quiet afternoon of television is interrupted when an epic battle through time and space materializes in their living room. Christ Scientist! Will the evil reptilian warlord Dimascus finally capture the infamous time bandit Baaron Von Waltkebottom? Will Joey and Phil survive in the wake of their brutal conflict? Is anyone there to fix the cable? Only "time" will tell...

---
Phil: Hey, check out my new time machine!
Joey: That's a watch.
Phil: It's a cat's face!
Joey: A watch isn't a time machine...
Phil: It's whiskers are the hands!
---

EDIT: Thanks for the front page NG!

Visit us at
www.destructobox.com

Reviews


TreeFiddyTreeFiddy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2010

Overall good.

This film dragged out a ways, although i like the intresting designs of the two guys who lived in the apartment, and the robot, though they're just rectangles added with some detail, yes i know it's an 'easier sad than done' piece of work but that's just what i thought of it as.
overall 7/10



RoxX7RoxX7

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2010

It's okay...

Entertaining, but not very funny.


People find this review helpful!
DestructoBox responds:

Thanks!
I think!


PsyringePsyringe

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 4, 2010

...BOOOO! (but seriously though, boo)

I'll be honest -

I wasn't impressed. The humor was dated - the art was slack. Your previous animations were great (two penises?), designed short - to the point - PUNCHLINE - end. This was dragged out, lost it's flavor. Your ending, well, very - very lame. Lincoln - Aqua Teen?. Originality is key.

I'm surprised this replaced Leo and Satan on the number one (shame on NG), and I hope Girlchan makes a return soon to replace you. If you want to compete with Cyanide and Happiness, stick to the formula.

No offense - you know I'm right.
-Psy


DestructoBox responds:

Sorry to disappoint, but 2 chicks was not the formula. It was the exception.
Some enjoy shorter stuff, some just don't like our work, which is clearly where you fall. But no... can't say we agree.

Thanks for the well written review regardless.
Cheers


micojustinmicojustin

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 5, 2010

boring!

need more action.


DestructoBox responds:

BING BANG ZOOM!!!


epicface133epicface133

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 18, 2010

O__o

random sword...