Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 23, 2010 | 8:10 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place June 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Author Comments

Use your ninja skills and run as far as you can.

A game inspired by Canabalt and made in trendy pixel style.
Comes with achievements and has a nice learning curve.
I hope you'll like it.

Thanks,
Eugene

Reviews


TriforceofWisdomTriforceofWisdom

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 9, 2011

WHY ALL THE CANABALT SPIN OFFS

This review may be really biased as I think that there are waaaay too many Canabalt spin offs out there. It's an interesting idea, however, quite interesting, although I think the achievements and the swinging was a bit much.


People find this review helpful!
YailenkoGames responds:

this game was released 6 months ago. there was not much spin offs in that time. :) thanks for playing! i'll think about not including swinging in sequel.


SabbalonnSabbalonn

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

Canabalt is awsome. This game is the opposite

People are going to hate me for this but it has to be said. This game is just a cheap rip off of canabalt ( I know it was inspired by it ... but its just too awful ). Not only is it no where near as cool as the office worker running on buildings, but the 'game' distracts from the experience with more stupid buttons and actions that just got in the way of the fast and in your face action by taking away user concentration. The music wasn't up to the techno epicness of Canabalt which was half the game for me. The colour schems are awful, again unessary as black and white was so much cooler, and a blue ninja wtf ? The secenry is just plain stupid, and was one of the coolest parts of Canabalt was jumping over building how more awsome can you get ? This game looks more like a mario backgound with random trees and red ninjas that looked remarkably like turtles ...

I have to credit the ability to take a very good game that needs nothing to be added and ruining it with this... thing. I feel sry for the makers of canabalt for having their game linked to this excuse of a remake. You took away the whole cooleness and mystery and action of the great game and replaced it with daft controls, ridiclous 'ninjas' and a child's colour scheme.

If you want to make this better than take stuff out. Alot of stuff. Simplicity was key to Canabalt. It left us asking 'what the hell is happening ?' and 'how can i become this guy?'. Try harder next time and you might get there with other remakes. Adding stuff doesn't always work.

I can't credit this piece of work as orignal and all the stuff that was added in was bad.


YailenkoGames responds:

You right, Canabalt has completely different feel. And I love it. But I didn't try to clone Canabalt. Moreover I was concentrated on making a game with more fun than tense. That's why I added a lot of fun stuff like shooting, shield, speeding up, speeding down, achievements. Anyway, thank you for checking out my game. :)


Lister101Lister101

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 19, 2010

Awesome

Much Better than Canabalt

Graphics: 10/10 Can't go wrong with Flixel
Music: 7/10 Quite good, isn't too good and isn't bad and doen't get on your nerves
Gameplay: 10/10 Just awesome
Acheivments: 8/10 They're good and go with the game.
Total: 8/10


People find this review helpful!
YailenkoGames responds:

thanks!


Zuel9992Zuel9992

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 19, 2010

sooo addictivee!!

really fun game. needs something else though i don't know what. :) still nice game :)


YailenkoGames responds:

i'm glad you like it. :) i will add more fun stuff in sequel.


VWorldVWorld

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 17, 2010

When to stop playing?

love the game i just dont know when to top , i keep playing over and over , i would love to see more action tho