Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2010 | 12:47 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GRAPHICS INTENSIVE; MEDIUM VIEWING QUALITY RECOMMENDED; SCREEN EXTENSION NOT RECOMMENDED

2 and a half years of work have led to this - my little 14 minute epic. To give fair warning, anyone in the mood for straight up action or comedy will probably be disappointed. But it is my hope that those ready to dive into a new world full of fantastic technology, false words, and rising snow will find much to enjoy in Dual Arms Verbatim Part 1.

Those who would like the fullest appreciation of the story are encouraged to peruse the "World" section of the menu, (I've designed it to have no spoilers, save perhaps slightly in the NAU part of the factions).

If you could spare the time, I'd really appreciate any constructive feedback you guys can offer on my work, so if you have any comments, questions, or suggestions for me, please leave a review. I can't guarantee a response to each, but be assured that I read every one. Thanks!

EDIT 5: Subs finally active and pausable! Note again that due to a bug, subs are reactivated at the beginning of each scene, regardless of whether they were active or not. I have structured the subs to disappear in several dialogue-less areas, so it may not seem this way, but they are there. There is no known fix to this, but I hope it doesn't inconvenience you too much. Just turn them off if in doubt.
If you come across any other bugs, (including typos and such) please PM me with them (don't review just to tell a bug - pm's are easier for me to keep track of). Thanks!
The previous version added an extra's section with some links. Concept Art is also finally active!
ENJOY!

Anyone who wants more Dual Arms after seeing the movie and REALLY cant wait for part II may appreciate seeing the Verbatim Trailer here http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/537880

And if you don't mind some...crappy animation, you can also check out the chronological sequel to the Dual Arms Verbatim plot - Dual Arms Precipice http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/411273 It was made before starting Verbatim some 2 years ago, and it shows. My skill was even less then than now, and it has sound problems similar to Verbatim (though it DOES have sloppily done subs). But the plot there is a bit more understandable and in a sort of strange spoiler PRECIPICE CONTAINS THE FINAL FATE OF SETH FROM THIS VIDEO. With that in mind, those who liked Verbatim may enjoy it, so take a look.

EDIT: Woot - Daily third! Thanks to everyone who voted. Rest assured, part 2 WILL be made; you WILL one day see the conclusion of Dual Arms Verbatim, should you choose to do so. With that in mind, please bear with me another few years whilst I set everything in order. T_T I hope the conclusion will rise to your expectations! Thanks again to all who watched.

EDIT 3: FRONT PAGED! YEAAAAAAH. Thanks again to everyone who liked the work, and thanks to Tom for giving me the opportunity to get some more feedback. Part II will come people! Look out for it!

Reviews


DrEclipseDrEclipse

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2010

AWESOME!

This was great, I had to watch in low quality because of my shitty computer, but the artwork was still really good and I like how you have created a whole universe to do this one series. I think you could do so much with it, like side-stories and even games. This really deserves it's frontpage status.


RPGsrok responds:

Sorry for the graphics intensiveness, but I hope the detail was worthwhile. For the moment I'm just trying to get straight episodes out (quite an ordeal in itself), though if I could code, it would be interesting to make a game ^^. It's you guys who make being on the frontpage worthwhile - thanks for the support!


CptlavanderCptlavander

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2010

i enjoyed it

it was captivating to a certain extent however to due the long periods of dialouge and rich story developement being a huge lack in action i didnt watch all the way through however if part 2 does have more ation i will definatley be tuning in. great concept, visuals wern't amazing, and sound wasn't either however with practise im sure youd be an amazing artist. lookin forward to part 2.


RPGsrok responds:

Well thanks for being charitable with your score despite not watching all the way through. Part 2 would definitely have a lot more action, so I hope that when it comes out, you'll finish this part and watch 2 till the end. Thanks for reviewing!


LordEmilioLordEmilio

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2010

dam this is good man

it was long and great felt like a tv show and like a movie at the same time for some resion it was good man i can't wait for part 2 man and its kinda confusing to i love it man keep the good work up man


RPGsrok responds:

Glad you liked the cinematic feel to it. Thanks for reviewing!


S-OpsS-Ops

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2010

awsome

Just like the trailer I was impressed and maybe more. There were a couple of scenes where some shading was missing so they pretty much look like flat peices of cardboard but this can be easily overlooked. Like everyone else said, nice story. Im looking forward to the 2nd part.

Thanks for sending that pm, I think I would missed it if you hadn't.

You could always add more people to the project to speed it up :)


RPGsrok responds:

I'm glad the movie lived up to your expectations. I definitely let my visuals slip a couple times but I'm proud of the overall result.

Thanks for writing the review of the trailer what reminded me to send the pm. xD

There's been at least one generous offer to help me out so far, and I may indeed actively seek out some animators in the future to finish these things faster and make em generally better, but no promises just yet.

Thanks yet again for reviewing! Hope to hear from you in the future.


mydarksidesmydarksides

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2010

whoa

nicee story...btw there's a band named Verbanum :p


RPGsrok responds:

O_O u learn somethin new every day... xD