Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 19, 2010 | 4:44 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 20, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 23, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Have you ever wondered while playing one of those space shooters what the imaginary crew on the inside of one of those massive boss ships ever do? Well, it might play out like this.

*Update* Thank you, everyone, for the Daily First award. It's great to know this movie is being well received by the audience. And thanks to the fine folks working at Newgrounds for the Front Page.

Reviews


GekioGekio

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2010

Bravo

That was great. Haven't laught like that in a long time.


People find this review helpful!

EmperorCharlemagneEmperorCharlemagne

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2010

It's alright

I think the writing and the observations are funny, and i laughed.

However, the character models are beyond stiff and everything moved pretty awkwardly. This can be forgiven I suppose but it's still worth pointing out because it can really detract from the flash itself.

As well some of the colors don't really jive with me... Something about that stock flash gradient has always rubbed me the wrong way...

But I'm sure you don't care.

Like I said, it's funny, I just think the character models are pretty bad, lol.


People find this review helpful!

BarkingBushbabyBarkingBushbaby

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2010

Hilarious!

I am kind of a fan of shmups, but I enjoyed this clip a lot regardless! The humour was completely appropriate and I personally found no problems with the animation. Good job!

The only thing to improve now is your pronunciation of ensign. It's pronounced (the letter)N-sign (as in sign here).

I am looking forward to viewing more of your work. Nice one!


People find this review helpful!

Noob-ManNoob-Man

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2010

Flash Reference is Flashy

Ahaha
"Does is it's hitbox like two pixels wide?"


People find this review helpful!

ngforever1989ngforever1989

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2010

wow

since atari games, this idea has always lingered in my head, thank you haha 10/10