Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2002 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 12, 2002
  • Daily Feature June 11, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Parodies
    NG Parodies When you've already made fun of everything else, why not make fun of Newgrounds?

Author Comments

--Newgrounds is under Attack!--

The first in a three part series, this ten minute first installment finds the portal movies in need of help defending against the BBC.

This is the first flash movie I've put serious time in, so enjoy it! I know some of you might not like sound loops that much, but it keeps the filesize down and I don't have a library of sounds and music to work with anyway.

Reviews


djdaveyukdjdaveyuk

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2002

I liked it

I wish I could make my own movies. ONE movie nitpick/slipup i noticed: The BBC guy said '6:00am they're gonna get it', but they came over the Hill @ 8:00am.



Smokey-ChipmunkSmokey-Chipmunk

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

How to make a pop up window

When your editing the actions of a button, click on 'get URL' and type in the address. There should be a pull-down menu under the address, make sure it says '_blank' (I repeat, '_blank'). Hope this helps. I use flasg 5, by the way. It may be somewhat different in other versions.

----------------- ------------------------------ ---------

I never pictured the portal that way…… interesting. The parody on stick movies was funny.



Stewy33Stewy33

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2002

Slow start.... a little boring

I understood what you were trying to do ...but overall i wasn't to entertained.



genocidewolfgenocidewolf

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 18, 2003

Fair, Please View NG is Under Attack! Pt.2!!

This was ok, i really didnt think it was all that great, just ok, but i have to give it to u, NG is Under Attack! Pt.2....... is a great movie! I still cant wait until #3 comes out (which will probabily take a long time :() but i gave this a 7 out of 10, for not being bad, or being legendary!



CoraxusCoraxus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

heh

Cool, I wanted to do that but I guess you beat me to it. Say BTW, will Penny Bain be included?