Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2002 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 12, 2002
  • Daily Feature June 11, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Parodies
    NG Parodies When you've already made fun of everything else, why not make fun of Newgrounds?

Author Comments

--Newgrounds is under Attack!--

The first in a three part series, this ten minute first installment finds the portal movies in need of help defending against the BBC.

This is the first flash movie I've put serious time in, so enjoy it! I know some of you might not like sound loops that much, but it keeps the filesize down and I don't have a library of sounds and music to work with anyway.

Reviews


Teknique-1035Teknique-1035

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

Very Nice!!

It's long, creative and it makes me wanna see the next part. You better finish this shit fast. Add more shit too like the guy from Kong and Xiao Xiao and Double Yolker! Heh.. I'd help if u want.. just e-mail me. Nice movie tho.. You better finish it fast for the impatient people like me. That was a sick ass movie.



AnimeZodiacAnimeZodiac

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

This is the best movie

In my personal opinion, this is probably the best movie ever made on newgrounds. Everything is perfect, but you're missing some characters. First of all you need Xaio Xaio and Joe Zombie. Other then that, it's the best movie on newgrounds. so congrats to you, and peace out.
AnimeZodiac:)



DUDE4UDUDE4U

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

this ownz

kick ass man.....keep it up.....can't wait for the next one



PartyCrasher2kXPartyCrasher2kX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 10, 2002

UBER!

This was fantastic. I will be the 3rd person to say that Pico needs to be in an installment, 2nd to say Assassin belongs here, and first to say you need to put not just any stick figure, but Xiao Xiao. Simply put, he IS the Newgrounds stick figure. Also, you credited all audio to Rob Zombie, but if I'm not mistaken I heard some Metallica in the beginning of the movie (The beginning of My Friend of Misery from the Black Album). The last thing we need is a lawsuit from them because you didn't credit them in this flash :)


Afro-Ninja responds:

Honestly, I don't know who is in those sound loops... I just browsed flashkit looking for appropriate loops to use. The only reason I credit Rob for the last one is because I made that one myself. and if you look closely at the scene where the characters first show up, you'll see a little swf file named xiao xiao next to the stick.


MoojuMooju

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2002

This made me all goose-bumply

Well Done.... Gimme more.. How long did it take to make? I expected an infiltration of BBC worms piggybacking in on portal entries rather than a full-frontal assault on the portal by the BBC itself.