Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 14, 2010 | 1:27 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 15, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 16, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Just your routine check-up.

Voices by HappyHarry, Myself and Tomska
Music provided by Twintapes (http://youtube.com/yamic omusic)

Reviews


DramaKawDramaKaw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2011

Holy Cat Orgy in a Bakery!

The Joke is true! The British really don't brush their teeth! No, I'm just kidding, Edd, I've always wanted to do that. I've always loved your flashes, especially ones that included you, Tom and Matt (and Tord before he left), but I enjoyed this. I did like your cameo in the beginning.

The concept was pretty good. An event with random moments can catch someone's attention. It was like a deep-fried sandwich that someone else made. You don't know what they put in, but you just want to enjoy it very much. Yes, that kind of concept is not original, it has been done in many ways imaginable. But how you executed this concept was what made this flash work. A dentist that carries weapons and teeth that dance and then turn into outlaws, who comes up with that? The dialogue was in the moderate level, but still lovable. The music by Twintapes fit the random moments beautifully.

I loved the animation in this work. It's obvious you did some research on what the waiting room and the Denist's office looked like. I've been to a couple of dentist in my life and I thought the scenery in this was pretty accurate. I also liked that you designed your human characters with opposite features. The Dentist with a skinny body, a handsome face and blonde hair while the guy (aka Mr. Edwards) was a stout, big-nosed man with brown hair. But I dug the facial expressions, especially when the teeth aimed their guns at the Dentist.

So, why a nine? Well, you did make one big mistake. NO END CREDITS!!!! Where the fuck are the end credits? I wanted to know who voiced which characters. Honestly, I can't tell you guys apart. All you did was tell us to take care of our teeth. That's it. Did you forget to put it in? That really bothered me very much. Of course, there was something else that bothered me. There was one part where the Dentist is armless. Was that accidental or intentional?

Now, I'm not gay, but I love you for making just excellent flash films. I am also jealous because I can't draw worth shit. And I know this may not have been as helpful as I hoped, but I felt this was a good flash. Looking forward for the Hammer & Fail sequel.


People find this review helpful!

gohangokusansangohangokusansan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2011

lol

ILL SEE U IN..... TOOTH HELL!!!!!!!!



thecrazyman12thecrazyman12

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

it's true

yep. I have experienced.



dagon88dagon88

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2011

mah roots

I cant fell my roots, LOL.



potatosackpotatosack

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2011

i dont think I would

Im pretty sure I wouldnt want my dentist shoving a grenade in my mouth. guy below me