Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 13, 2010 | 6:26 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cave half full 5 Points Beat half the levels
Escape 50 Points Beat the game once
SpeedRun 50 Points Beat the game in Speed Run

Author Comments

Hey make sure you're LOGGED IN for this one. The medals unlock new levels and new modes.

This is a platformer with 30 stages where you have to manuevre your way out of booby-trapped underground caves. The main trap is that sand's flooding in, but it'll introduce other stuff along the way.

UP TO JUMP.
HOLD DOWN WHILE IN THE AIR TO SPIN DOWN.
RESTART A LEVEL WITH THE SPACEBAR OR R.

I made most of this game like a year ago, when it was just blue-gray blocks jumpin around. I couldn't work out a good aesthetic where the floor was rising but DOESN'T affect the environment. It was only recently when I was thinkin about something completely different an I thought OH YEAH, DUHR, SAND. SAND IS EXACTLY WHAT THIS GAME NEEDS TO BE ABOUT. Then I came back n finished it, made the guy a desert babe.

One o the early ideas I had was that it was a small girl trapped down a well, and the game was called "Let's Get Outta Here". Another idea was that you were on a sinking ship and water was flooding in.
I got the MAIN idea from a level in Jak and Daxter 1 where you're in this silo and this black poison business is rising up, but there's LOADS of games that do a similar idea. I took most of the code from Mighty Tower, a game I made last year which was mostly based on Meat Boy.

Thanks to Newgrounds fo sponsoring, and everyone else who wanted to sponsor.
Also "Pimp of Persia" is like the best named track on the site.
Also here's a walkthrough:
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=oGACtx48r1Y

Reviews


8BitIdiot8BitIdiot

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

So very difficult....!

A fun game and a great Speedrun Mode (haven't done Lava Mode yet) but incredibly hard and no doubt will it make you get off your ass and scream WTF, waving your fist and screaming at the sky. So fun, a little frustrating (understatement) but fun while it lasts.


People find this review helpful!

Carver2Carver2

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

good

but annoying!



dariuspinballdariuspinball

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 3, 2011

finally.

ive got to say this.THIS GAME IS WAY BETTER THAN STUPID DUCK SIM 2008.
this game is good!


People find this review helpful!

BlackBlood7BlackBlood7

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 12, 2010

Nice fun game

Great over all, the small play space at first kinda helps keeps you focused on the task of escaping, there is a great sense of panic when the sand gets high.... But you can cheat. Oh well over all awesome.



apit2010apit2010

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 14, 2010

It's easy to cheat

Click right mouse button...and click forward....and you get to next level....

And you get medals "escape" and "Calf Half Full"

And you go to speedrun...and you do same thing...just click right mouse button and click forward...and get medals "SpeedRun"

Easy to cheat :)
This is tips to you all :)

I hope it helped!


People find this review helpful!