Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2010 | 5:32 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 11, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place June 16, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Exit Path is a multiplayer and uniplayer guantlet-style racing game through perilous traps and platforms. Advance through 30 uniplayer levels or take on other challengers in multiplayer (ArmorGames.com only). Earn 60 different pieces of flair to dress up and show your competitors what you've accomplished.

Uniplayer advances the player through a story about running towards freedom. You are just another faceless being facing a stadium survival challenge, which lies in between you and your ultimate survival.

Multiplayer features live racing complete with 40 player/runner levels to advance through, as well as matchmaking and chat/kudos system. Work through 20 different unique multiplayer levels and achieve glory!

Bugs to report? Email john+exitpath@armorgames.
com.

Reviews


TheraObeliscataTheraObeliscata

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 15, 2010

Can anyone say 'rip off?'

All I can say is this: What a blatant ripoff of Portal. And not even a good one. THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS FREEDOM?! Really? As if anyone who has played portal wouldn't make the connection between "THE CAKE IS A LIE!"

Lets recap.

Freedom = Cake
Running = Puzzles
Freedom sign pointing into spikes = Glados sending platform into fire
Signs indication challenge is impossible and should not be attempted = Glados telling you the challenge is impossible and should not be attempted
Signs tell you you'll be punished, but nothing actually stops you = Glados tells you to stop, but can't stop you herself.

I'm just... disgusted with the lack of originality. The game would be more fun, if it wasn't for the painfully obvious and... rather bad copy of the ENTIRE plot. If you thought you were being sneaky or witty, you are sadly mistaken. 'Great story' is a ripoff.

It's also really not that difficult a game, just really... time consuming.

On a much smaller positive end, I do like the rewind feature. Gameplay was relatively fun, when I wasn't rolling my eyes.



B-L-A-Z-EB-L-A-Z-E

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 13, 2011

Jeez, what's with all the 10's It is NOT perfect

Terrible, you could have made it more explanatory
The game is supposed to have a story, but it is not developed at all nor is it explained.
MAKE IT BETTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It really gets old, and there's really no point.
It's insanely easy to get 7 mins or under, you should make the hardest achievement actually A CHALLENGE and for those that aren't, they can't win so it's taking to long such as that one level with the pendulum spikes in a row. If you don't know how to do it you're going to be spending like 10 minutes till you figure it out, and by the time you win and restart in order to get the perfect achievement, and you get to that level again, you'll have forgotten the strategy (that didn't happen to me this time, but it did before).
A shout out to those users, especially those who rate/comment without even playing the game!!!
I am so sick and tired of people being so easy raters.
GAMES THAT ARE NOT PERFECT DO NOT DESERVE PERFECT SCORES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Please, if there are obvious flaws, I don't care what it is, you don't give it a perfect score. Unless you all just didn't really take the time to write a decent review and actually play the game and just gave it a 10 cause everyone else did and you wanted to just write one review.
Come on, are you really going to give these kinds of games 10's all your life? Well, if you do, you're not getting anywhere.



KiteOfDarkKiteOfDark

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 12, 2010

>_>

Cool...ANOTHER puzzle platformer inspired by Portal.



iheartmidgetsiheartmidgets

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 19, 2010

...

it was a good game but sometimes you cant jump as high as your supposed to and some times you need flow when you cant get enough room for it :\



WorkingTitleWorkingTitle

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 20, 2010

Sorry, but no

This started off as a pretty fun game, but honestly this goes from good to complete garbage. I know I will be criticized for this review but I'm willing to bet my life that less than a quarter of people played through the game like I have. There is a point where a game because not only ridiculous, but just not fun at all. This game does a good job of reaching that point. The puzzles from level 20 and on just become mind numbly hard and the only way to pass through certain puzzles is to just keep dying and dying through trial and error until by some miracle of God you get lucky enough that you're able to pass through. Another problem is giving your character weight and momentum in a game where you need to be so precise that the slightest clench of your butt cheeks holding back a fart may throw you off in your timing. This game just becomes frustrating and not worth the time.


People find this review helpful!