Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2010 | 12:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 9, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

AAAARRG!! 5 Points Kill 10 Gnomes while enraged
Destruction 5 Points Kill over 50 Gnomes
Meet the Mage Master 5 Points Fight the Boss in ACT I
Warm Up 5 Points Complete the Tutorial Level
Accidental Archeologist 10 Points Discover ancient Skull Statues
ACT I 10 Points Complete Act I
Power Kill 10 Points Kill a Gnome in one hit
ACT II 25 Points Complete Act II
Bash the Boar 25 Points Fight the Boss in ACT II
Blood Lust 25 Points Sever 20 Gnome heads in a row
Decapitation Retaliation 25 Points Kill an entire Level of Gnomes with the heads of other Gnomes
Mass Destruction 25 Points Kill over 100 Gnomes
ACT III 50 Points Complete Act III
Fight the Freak 50 Points Fight the Boss in ACT III
Mitten Hand Ninja 50 Points Kill an entire level of Gnomes with nothing but your bare hands
ACT IV 100 Points Complete the Game!
Battle of the Gnome King 100 Points Fight the Gnome King!
Convenience Mining 100 Points Collect 15 Precious Gems
Sword Connoisseur 100 Points Find all of the 8 hidden Cameo Swords
Kingdom Key Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Kratos Blade Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Master Sword Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sting Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sword of Ancients Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Buster Sword Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Frostmourne Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lightsaber Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

There's a lot to say about this game so I'll categorize it for you :)

PROBLEMS:
some people have come across a 'black screen' at certain points in the game. at the moment the only conclusions we have is update your flash player, refresh/restart and try again. please don't vote it down because of small issues. :)

FIGHTING THE BOSSES:
the bosses might be very hard for some people, please keep in mind that's a GOOD thing, lol, if you cant figure out how to kill them (boss 2 and 3 can be frustrating) please understand, there's unique strategies to kill each boss, and once you figure it out, it's easy :) just think outside of the box!

THE GAME:
Entails 4 acts, 13 epic levels, 4 bosses, hundreds of weapons, enemies, traps and hidden goodies!

FILE SIZE:
sorry it's so big, we did HEAPS of optimizing and 18 megs is as low as we can get it!

CONTROLS:
ALL audio and in game controls are customizable, in both the main menu and in game menu, under the settings button.

THE PROJECT:
I can not begin to describe the amount of hard work that has gone into this game, in every aspect, a team I'm SO grateful to have had the honor of working with. Please show them your support, they really are brilliant. HUGE work days, not to mention the work loads!

THE RESULT:
All i can say is I REALLY hope you guys enjoy this! I know I need to do more episodes (and I will!), but I have done everything in my power to make this the most exciting, entertaining, story driven adventure i possibly could!

Reviews


KamenRiderStickKamenRiderStick

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2010

Entertaining from start to end!

I love games where you can beat the stuffing out of anyone and anything, either with your bare hands or a weapon. So when this game came out, I definitely tried it out. And it was fun. Boss 2 and 3 I thought were impossible to defeat (especially 2) until I figured out what to do. Anyways, this deserves a perfect 10. Keep up the good work.



greeneggs4spamgreeneggs4spam

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2010

great game!

this is pretty much perfect; also don't listen to Kenxeus on how to kill the 3rd boss. You do it by throwing the fruit at him, and then he eats it and you can attack him then and your attack do like 5x more damage. Then you sprint jump over him and repeat. Should be really really easy.

Second boss you beat by moving out of his way (up or down) when he charges past you and then picking up the spears he throws. Throwing the spear back at him and attacking while he's stunned.

For the king, there's a spot right inside his belt buckle and if you stand there you can attack and he can't hit you. You have to be careful and make sure you jump when he does though, since that does a ton of damage (1 hit KO in hard mode)

Either way, the only thing that gots me a bit down is that I beat it on hard mode and there's no medal for that (as opposed to easy mode). The cheats are cool and all too, but I wish I didn't have to play through the game 4+ times to get all the swords. Oh well, amazing game really really perfect.



crazysnipercrazysniper

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2010

VERY VERY GOOD!

well i been a member of newgrounds many years but i log in very rarily
and when i love a game..
well i have to admit it.. i have played many many games but this one guys goes to my top 5s....( i check every day of the past 2 -3 years the daily and all the games that come out ) and this is a perfect game...congrats guys..hope i see a second part too (played also the small parts the previous days and know i understand the meaning and how u connected them) VERY VERY GOOD CONGRATS



YooCooperYooCooper

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2010

how awsome is this?!

gotta tell you one of the best out there. and yes,my mom did chose this over my drunken dad :P
i just finished the game and i want to play again but before i will im writing this review...
the bosses are tough but dont let anyone tell you there too hard,they were perfectly right.like you said: there's unique strategies to kill each boss, and once you figure it out, it's easy!
to get over the boar i had to avoid him for like 2 minutes till i got the point of taking the spears he drops and throw back at him
the arena monster killed me like 10 times till i realized i need to throw the fruit at him and jump over when he charge
and the gnome king,dont get me started... killed me like 20+ times... killed him mostly using rage and infinite health so he wont sit on me ><
these three bosses was hard as hell,but that what makes it fun! and another thing i liked about this game is that you gave people the chance to practice at it even before it started! (with the two mini-games you set up before this one)
so in 2 words:pure win :)



blackmax7blackmax7

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2010

Awesome game

The bosses are sure tricky but that's what makes the game last longer somehow beside this the game is totally great i especially enjoyed the cutscenes that were all without exception hilarious ( except the ending that was weird ) xD