Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2010 | 12:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 9, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

AAAARRG!! 5 Points Kill 10 Gnomes while enraged
Destruction 5 Points Kill over 50 Gnomes
Meet the Mage Master 5 Points Fight the Boss in ACT I
Warm Up 5 Points Complete the Tutorial Level
Accidental Archeologist 10 Points Discover ancient Skull Statues
ACT I 10 Points Complete Act I
Power Kill 10 Points Kill a Gnome in one hit
ACT II 25 Points Complete Act II
Bash the Boar 25 Points Fight the Boss in ACT II
Blood Lust 25 Points Sever 20 Gnome heads in a row
Decapitation Retaliation 25 Points Kill an entire Level of Gnomes with the heads of other Gnomes
Mass Destruction 25 Points Kill over 100 Gnomes
ACT III 50 Points Complete Act III
Fight the Freak 50 Points Fight the Boss in ACT III
Mitten Hand Ninja 50 Points Kill an entire level of Gnomes with nothing but your bare hands
ACT IV 100 Points Complete the Game!
Battle of the Gnome King 100 Points Fight the Gnome King!
Convenience Mining 100 Points Collect 15 Precious Gems
Sword Connoisseur 100 Points Find all of the 8 hidden Cameo Swords
Kingdom Key Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Kratos Blade Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Master Sword Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sting Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sword of Ancients Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Buster Sword Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Frostmourne Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lightsaber Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

There's a lot to say about this game so I'll categorize it for you :)

PROBLEMS:
some people have come across a 'black screen' at certain points in the game. at the moment the only conclusions we have is update your flash player, refresh/restart and try again. please don't vote it down because of small issues. :)

FIGHTING THE BOSSES:
the bosses might be very hard for some people, please keep in mind that's a GOOD thing, lol, if you cant figure out how to kill them (boss 2 and 3 can be frustrating) please understand, there's unique strategies to kill each boss, and once you figure it out, it's easy :) just think outside of the box!

THE GAME:
Entails 4 acts, 13 epic levels, 4 bosses, hundreds of weapons, enemies, traps and hidden goodies!

FILE SIZE:
sorry it's so big, we did HEAPS of optimizing and 18 megs is as low as we can get it!

CONTROLS:
ALL audio and in game controls are customizable, in both the main menu and in game menu, under the settings button.

THE PROJECT:
I can not begin to describe the amount of hard work that has gone into this game, in every aspect, a team I'm SO grateful to have had the honor of working with. Please show them your support, they really are brilliant. HUGE work days, not to mention the work loads!

THE RESULT:
All i can say is I REALLY hope you guys enjoy this! I know I need to do more episodes (and I will!), but I have done everything in my power to make this the most exciting, entertaining, story driven adventure i possibly could!

Reviews


BonusStageBonusStage

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2010

Well played.

The will hopefully sweep this week as it deserves to. It was clean and smooth and playing it on my stupidly fast computer on high quality had no problems obviously, made me a bit snarky while playing, but who cares right?

It was graphically beautiful, for a game it's one of the top quality that newgrounds has, only thing i'd say is that only the town had the peripheral random occurrences that i had hoped would be part of the entire game, (birds flying through the forest, gnomes mining in the background or something) but it sadly was not. Laziness that seems to have just been time spent on making sure the game ran smoothly.

As for the bosses, only edit i'd say is to make the boar guy get damaged more, by that time you probably only have a 17 or so damaging weapon, and still The Freak (or whatever he was) died faster to hands only than the boar dude did to the 17 attack weapon i juggled with the spears.

Regardless, since everyone will be looking for the long review with tips, i'll be the newest one.

TIPS FOR BOSSES 2-4, SINCE 1 IS BASICALLY HACK AND SLASH BEFORE YOU DIE.

Boss 2:
Strat is simple
1) be on the OTHER side by a long shot of where he's charging, stay up top.
screen start shaking for his charge, head towards him and down, this will ensure a spear is thrown at you and it will miss if you hold toward/down.
2) pick up the spear, wait for the boar to be in sight, then throw it at him and it will stun him, with a slow weapon you get in about 4 attacks, with a fast weapon (since you'll likely only have your fists) wait for the feet of the boar to start coming down and when they're about 45º from the ground and seemingly about to stop for a split second move up and jump or he'll hurt you as much as if he'd have hit you.
3) if you do get hit, the bushes on either side drop health every 6th hit, watch out though since he may charge you in that time, don't get greed with the hits on the bush, the battle lasts a long fucking time.

Boss 3:
Really simple, really REALLY simple.
1) wait for fruit to be thrown at you, spam pickup
2) throw it at the dude, he'll eat and you whack at him
3) when he jumps, go to the other side
4) when he charges, sprint long jump over him
5) that's it, do that until he dies
6) if you ever get hit spam the rage button and make him jump again, you'll have a chance to dodge it that time, you can only do this once per battle

Boss 4:
1) the room before him doesn't get shut off, if you loose health, go in it, the boss retreats and stays in his room while you restore health.
2) dodge an attack THEN go in to attack, don't force attacks, he'll win.
3) take advantage of rage and infinite health upgrades every time and just whack at him the entire time. He. Takes. A. Lot. Of. Hits.
4) be patient, if you get close and he does the thing where he jumps and you're too close, it's a 1 shot.
5) BE PATIENT, HIT HIM UNTIL HE DIES and finally
6) enjoy the ending :)


People find this review helpful!

elilucaeliluca

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2010

bvjko

good game



Revenant0112Revenant0112

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2010

Well Done

Not more can be said. i wouldn't know the words to sum it up with enough awe before this work. I love it. So simple - so wonderful.
Please continue with this brilliance as fast and frequent as possible!

But I hope these words are at least somewhat satisfying:

Thank you for this. It was great fun and brilliant entertainment! :)



EclissatoEclissato

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 8, 2010

I liked!

But i found one frustrating thing... the blade trap.
They will active even if barely touched and (yeah, im a bit unlucky i guess) most of the gnome get stuck near them.
After the 2nd boss i found that bridge with blade trap (y'know, when the gnome start to use the shotgun) but ill always end to get killed by them, by the mage, by the venom, by the shotgun or i just fall down after the bridge. I suggest to make the trap less sensible.
Maybe im not a great player, but after the tithe time that i lose for the same reason over and over i just give up.
For what i played (yeah, im stuck in the bridge) the game have a nice control sistem, amazing animation and so on.
I give an 8 'cuz i haven't finish it yet and i think i will never do... a huge loss for me i guess.
Awesome work anyway, i enjoyed a lot all the other game and flash of the series! (don't worry: i still give you a five)



xxDomoxxxxDomoxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2010

holy crap load faster!!!

really great game but it takes like 10 min to load, other wise AMAZING :P!!!