Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 3, 2010 | 12:06 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 8, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick June 8, 2010
  • Daily Feature June 4, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It's a year old but several people have convinced me to upload this to NG. This was my first big undertaking in flash animation. It's based heavily on a dream I had that was caused by a long day of playing NES, SNES, and Genesis. A lot of the animation is true to the dream with a few changes to keep it interesting.

In the dream I was moving through different levels from many games. In each level the music was wrong and my sprite (while fitting the bit style) didn't quite work with the game. During the dream I was abusing a cheat ability to use different weapons from pretty much any game (of the same bit type) I wanted at any time. The game itself behaved as it should, with my actions being the only aberration. So basically a retro video game mashup and tribute.

I wanted it to look as "real" as possible, as if it was actually happening in the games. Everything looks, animates, behaves and moves as close to the real thing as I could manage. Thanks go out to my friends and a HUGE thanks to my girlfriend for putting up with me during the creation of this soul crusher. I love you.

Dedicated to anyone who has ever loved video games.

Oh yeah. Sorry I didn't jump through the doors, I just didn't think of it while animating...

Not sure why anyone would want to watch a lower quality version but it's on my youtube page as well. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ERzNf9PzvEA

Reviews


GuitarHeroStreaker22GuitarHeroStreaker22

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 1, 2010

That was fantastic!

Great games, each one of them and the movie was really awesome, going game on game, a game that any gamer will buy and waste hours of their lifes with it. Good work 5/5 10/10



ronbelic143ronbelic143

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2010

sweet

best ever i saw


People find this review helpful!

bloodhand4bloodhand4

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2010

that was Awesome

if only i cerd drame lick that


People find this review helpful!

marcus6897marcus6897

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2010

Epic

This would be the most epic game of all time, its perfect


People find this review helpful!

WilkersonlWilkersonl

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

YES!!

The single best video for any true gamer


People find this review helpful!