Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 2, 2010 | 9:02 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A Remake of The Game "Snake" Sorry if it isn't good. This is my first fully developed game in Macromedia Flash 8.
(Note, this games purpose is for if your bored, and you want your time to go by faster.)
P.S.: It says "Animation created in 30mins" correction, the animation was created in about 2 hours. I don't know what I was thinking when I put "30mins" probably because I was talking to about 5 friends in the process of this game.
P.S.S: Please Note, I'm only 13. This is the first game that I have fully developed. Okay? So, you can probably understand why it is not the best.

=========================
Updates:
Update #1: 6/2/2010: Added A Main Menu, Fixed The Score so you can see it at the end of the game, Changed the back ground from white to blue.
Update #2: 6/2/2010: Added some new backgrounds. Fixed the song name thing. Where it says "Song Name: Ninja Tuna"

Reviews


SilentPwnSilentPwn

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2010

Me name is Jacob, too.

This is the best snake game by far that I have ever played. However, the name of the song isn't Ninja tuna. Ninja Tuna is the artist, and Kalimba is the name of the song. Your profile picture has my favorite color, green, for some reason.. but other than what we strangely have in common this game is great because the wrap-around screen is kind of tricky. When your snake becomes long enough, passing through a wall and ending up on another makes the part of the body before hitting the wall look like a wall all by itself. I would want to make a game like this, with less scotchy graphics, but this overall is great. 10/10 for this random coincedence.


NintendoNinja responds:

Wow. That is a random coinedence. Green just also happens to be my favorite color too. About the song name, I put in the description what the name actually was, it was just a mistake.


dragosandrei39dragosandrei39

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2010

NIIIIIIIICE!

Cool! Make more games like that! I liiiike them!


People find this review helpful!

DaMiStudiosDaMiStudios

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 2, 2010

good game

few things to make it better:
1. on game over, the final score is not visable.
2. The scree wrapping is a good touch but make sure the controls and screen wrapping are explained first thing.
3. if you can, please make the playing field larger, and also maybe slow the snake down a LITTLE BIT.

4/5 8/10, just update this a bit over say, 1 month and this game will get MUCH better!


People find this review helpful!
NintendoNinja responds:

On it. Thanks for telling me all this. I will make an menu before you actually play so you know the controls and screen wrapping. Thanks Again.
About the Larger Screen. I don't think I will do this in this game. If I do ever make a sequel, I will make sure there is a larger field.


davidpuralocuradavidpuralocura

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 2, 2010

good game

just need a longer background so u dont get bored so easy



A-starA-star

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2010

Impressive.

This snake clone was done very well, and I love the music and the way you did the background.


People find this review helpful!