Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 2, 2010 | 9:02 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A Remake of The Game "Snake" Sorry if it isn't good. This is my first fully developed game in Macromedia Flash 8.
(Note, this games purpose is for if your bored, and you want your time to go by faster.)
P.S.: It says "Animation created in 30mins" correction, the animation was created in about 2 hours. I don't know what I was thinking when I put "30mins" probably because I was talking to about 5 friends in the process of this game.
P.S.S: Please Note, I'm only 13. This is the first game that I have fully developed. Okay? So, you can probably understand why it is not the best.

=========================
Updates:
Update #1: 6/2/2010: Added A Main Menu, Fixed The Score so you can see it at the end of the game, Changed the back ground from white to blue.
Update #2: 6/2/2010: Added some new backgrounds. Fixed the song name thing. Where it says "Song Name: Ninja Tuna"

Reviews


cavifaxcavifax

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 2, 2010

Not New

I Like the animated background lol


People find this review helpful!
NintendoNinja responds:

Thanks. It took quite a while to make it though. Probably about 2 hours just on the whole background. 500+ Frames.


SpeculantSpeculant

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2010

I bet you are very sorry that it's bad.

Work harder next time. Usually about a month of work (for someone at your skill level) can produce a good flash game/movie that will pass judgment.

Just try to come up with an original idea or something. I mean, snake? Really?


NintendoNinja responds:

Okay, Thanks for the review dude! Thanks, but, can you tell me what I need to improve?


DaMiStudiosDaMiStudios

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 2, 2010

good game

few things to make it better:
1. on game over, the final score is not visable.
2. The scree wrapping is a good touch but make sure the controls and screen wrapping are explained first thing.
3. if you can, please make the playing field larger, and also maybe slow the snake down a LITTLE BIT.

4/5 8/10, just update this a bit over say, 1 month and this game will get MUCH better!


People find this review helpful!
NintendoNinja responds:

On it. Thanks for telling me all this. I will make an menu before you actually play so you know the controls and screen wrapping. Thanks Again.
About the Larger Screen. I don't think I will do this in this game. If I do ever make a sequel, I will make sure there is a larger field.


A-starA-star

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2010

Impressive.

This snake clone was done very well, and I love the music and the way you did the background.


People find this review helpful!

JohnJenkins2315JohnJenkins2315

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2010

Verry addictive

The main issues are the the visuals lack style and the screen size is way too small.