Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 2, 2010 | 10:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my college senior film. I storyboarded it out a few years ago and just recently got around to finishing it over a 6 month period juggling other things. It's kind of a commentary on over-consumption and capitalism, but really it's more about just having some fun at the expense of the main characters mental health.
The music is by the amazing and relevant Oingo Boingo. The Song is "What You See" off of their first album 'Only A Lad'.

Reviews


DmitriGuyDmitriGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2010

wowzies

this reminds me of the good old days when cars cost 8000 dollars and Burgers cost 25 cents this is awsome and reminds of us why capitalism makes you Vain


People find this review helpful!

ComicSquirrelComicSquirrel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2010

awesome

really great the animation was awesome, but sometimes the song got a little monotonous and repetitive


People find this review helpful!

CyberCheeseCyberCheese

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2010

awesome

10 + 5, nuff said



ChickengirlChickengirl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 6, 2010

cool vid!!

Hey you go to SCAD? :D so do I! my senior film isn't worth putting up here but your film is really cool! keep it ip!



colbydamancolbydaman

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2010

I loved it

it kind of reminds me when music videos where first created such as the music video for "All I want is MTV". Very well done sir, very well done