Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 2, 2010 | 10:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my college senior film. I storyboarded it out a few years ago and just recently got around to finishing it over a 6 month period juggling other things. It's kind of a commentary on over-consumption and capitalism, but really it's more about just having some fun at the expense of the main characters mental health.
The music is by the amazing and relevant Oingo Boingo. The Song is "What You See" off of their first album 'Only A Lad'.

Reviews


TheFanaticTheFanatic

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2010

Great!

A very good flash, and i love oingo boingo so that scored ya some more points. Previous Users said that the 666 on the alarm clock was weird, so is it like supposed to hint towards satanism, im not very clear on that.


People find this review helpful!

diemorondiemoron

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2010

nice

i really like it the alarm clock is wierd though all in all it is cool


People find this review helpful!

DrakkunDrakkun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2010

nice

The clock said 6:66...it may be hinting that the house is possesed by the devil cuz everything in it is crazy.Was that ur intention, butterflysmasher?


People find this review helpful!
Butterflysmasher responds:

I guess you caught me.
Next time I'll try and corrupt the youth a little more subtly.


ScorpixiScorpixi

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2010

What you see is what you get!

Liked it very well, it has got a lovely art animation style



TheGreeNateTheGreeNate

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2010

Excellent Job

The animation was great and the timing was spot on. I loved how everything was talking to the guy. Now I have this song stuck in my head! LOL Great animation though. I really liked it.


People find this review helpful!