Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2010 | 6:10 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 2, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

God commands Abraham to kill his son for some reason.

Frontpag'd on 6/2/10

Written, Animated and Voiced by Sam T
http://www.ebolaworld.com
http://www.samtproduction s.com
http://www.youtube.com/eb olaworld

Isaac Voiced By
Nick Sumbles - FatKidWitAJetPak
http://fatkidwitajetpak.n ewgrounds.com

Narrator Voiced by
Jeffrey Wisenbaugh II
http://www.kooljeffrey.co m

SEE MY DEMO REEL:
http://www.samtproduction s.com
Business Inquires: [email protected]

Reviews


godyousuckgodyousuck

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

Umm, to the reviewer below.

The way Sam T conveys these stories is hardly out of context. That's why they're so funny, the real versions are laughably absurd. I, for one, will continue to watch these because I giggle at every one.


People find this review helpful!

JazzaJazza

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

nice

why is it that whenever i release something, another one of these comes out? maybe if you make more quicker, i'll get mroe done! HURRY UP! MORE! lol jk.

i assume you're not a christian by the way you tell your stories to make things sound a lot worse in an out of context way, BUT i wont let that stuff interrupt my review, coz i know this would take you some hard work and its better then most stuff out there.

you have a humorous way of telling your stories, nice voices, decent art, overall a good job all bias's aside :) i think you know your kind of insulting the beliefs of billions of people but thats not ur goal so, lol, k.

nice work. i wouldnt mind seeing a different theme/series soon though, this has had a pretty good run, shock value goes away with time (IE family guy/south park), becomes predictable.

good work :) 4, 8


People find this review helpful!

YogibealYogibeal

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

Excellent!!

I love this series! They keep getting funnier. Can hardly wait for the next! Or another Taco-Man. Until next time... dum dee dum dee dum...


People find this review helpful!

KeihlKeihl

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

Genesis is easy pickings

There are a lot of messed up passages in Genesis that Bible-thumpers like to think are so relevant. With this one, for them, it's about G-d asking us to do things that we don't want to do. I find it unthinkable that Christians would be willing to do something like this, but I've seen people who think that way, too.

I'll tell you, it's a good thing most rational people realize that God talking to you like that doesn't happen these days, and that unbelievable things are kind of off the menu, as well. The Bible-thumpers will tell you otherwise, but they don't really bother to study their holy book, just use it to reinforce their own beliefs. Contention in opinions and views on the text quickly gets pedantic and heated with their lot. On the other hand, if you talk to most Rabbis, they enjoy the difference of opinion, when made respectfully, because it offers reflection and perspective.

With this last POV in mind, SamT, I have to say, although you've picked the easy stories I think the best one is coming up, though I think we've passed it. The one where G-d commands Abraham to circumcise his sons, his servants, his slaves, and himself! This one is super funny for most anyone with a serious mind, and offers some f***ed up images. 13 y.o. Ishmael with his voice cracking, wondering what his dad is thinking. His employees tendering their resignations. And of course, Abraham wondering if he's had enough alcohol to circumcise himself, or too much to aim right. And of course, your average Bible-thumper will again find such notions sophomoric, but humor is drawn from natural absurdity, which is definitely your writing style's forte. I think you've picked a great series concept for religious & non-religious & sideliner alike. It deals with some serious questions about a book that everyone says you should read, but they don't bother to crack open, themselves, other than to prove someone else wrong.

The Bible has become this weapon for people to use on one another, and that is a perversion. The beautiful gift of the history is to give people perspective on themselves, their lives, and some of the f***ed up sh*t that can fall in it. But you know what? Not enough people appreciate that. So, thanks again for putting out another great episode to an overall cool series.


People find this review helpful!

KauvinKauvin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

Good animation

The Bible history says that Isac almost was sacrificed when was child, but why is presented as young?