Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 31, 2010 | 5:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 1, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Age of War 2 is a mix between a defense game and a strategy game. The goal is to destroy the enemy base while defending yours. You can build turrets to defend your base and units to attack the enemy's.

The twist of the game is that you can evolve as well as unlock new units and defense means. The more you evolve, the more you will become powerful.

Reviews


zammyman215zammyman215

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2010

Nice

As fun to play as the first Age of War, but the fact that there are more ages just gives more chances to attack their base. If the game was a little tougher, then i might have gotten to futuristic age before killing their base. Honestly, i was machine gunning them down while they were throwing out archers and griffons.



YanXYanX

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2010

Well done

The game was nice and i enjoyed the music too.
The problem is when you have no units and any gold you can do nothing at all.



WarkupoWarkupo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2010

It's all right.

The artwork done is very nice, and there's plenty of options all over the place, but the game is pretty easily won by simply upgrading to the next "age" whenever you get the necessary experience points and then spamming the enemy with ranged attackers and upgrading your ranged support and gold production. After that it's just a waiting game.

A fun puzzle, but not something I'd likely play again. Worth a look, at any rate.


People find this review helpful!

FappingFapping

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 6, 2010

The Icon

Am I the only one who thinks the icon looks like a man with his penis out?



ComradeVVComradeVV

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 3, 2010

Cool Grfx but old concept

The presentation and the general package (Art, Music etc) are great but the game is simply not interesting. sorry.