Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 31, 2010 | 5:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 1, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Age of War 2 is a mix between a defense game and a strategy game. The goal is to destroy the enemy base while defending yours. You can build turrets to defend your base and units to attack the enemy's.

The twist of the game is that you can evolve as well as unlock new units and defense means. The more you evolve, the more you will become powerful.

Reviews


PiconjoKingOfNGPiconjoKingOfNG

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

Ok FIRST of all

He made the game and Maxgames is the SPONSOR. he can distribute it where-ever he wishes I.E Newgrounds.

Second of all this game has quite a sharp flaw in it, whereas everybody seems to SUCK at it all i had to do was put 1 melee infantry then 3 support guy behind him, rinse and repeat and before i knew it i was in the modern age while my enemy was at 1000 HP and was still in the medieval era. try my strategy people reading this and you'll see what i mean.

awesome sequel and i hope numba 3 has more of a radical change to it rather then just be re-hash with superior graphics and races like this one :D


People find this review helpful!

OxnardSessaOxnardSessa

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

You destroyed your enemy, You, Sir, are awesome

A little easy and not to much variety. Ai is always up front in xp and magic, but that's okay. There is one tactic that always works, maybe figure out a way to undermine this. Like add: Heroes, small bases in middle of the lvl which you can occupy and maybe different kind of magic (like you can choose from two different gods every time you level up, depending on race?) different races?...
Haaha, almost sounds like I'm describing a different game.
I liked the game very much as for the graphics and the sound. It's a straight forward strategy game. Scroll speed wasn't to fast, and I remember using special attacks too, so we got that cleared out.


People find this review helpful!

diskincludeddiskincluded

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

Way too easy.

It's a good game an' all, but it's just not that challenging. The money upgrade doesn't seem to do anything, either.



cheezy805cheezy805

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

This game is not as good but still good...

Downsides - The enemy can use Special Attacks, the scroll speed is too fast and the enemy upgrades too fast
Upsides - Great user interface, just a bar and not random numbers! Good names for the ages, good graphics, good characters and/or soldiers/tanks/knights/dinos, great turrets and good overall game!

if anyone has trouble with this it's because you're stupid... RiskTheGreat for example said the enemy upgraded when he was at 4000XP. this would be because you were using slingers, you need to use the guys with clubs, not the ones who throw rocks.
you fail at strategy games.
this game is easy to play, but hard to master. I cant wait until the next one comes out!


People find this review helpful!

RisikTheGreatRisikTheGreat

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

WOW! That Sucked!..

First I thought this game can be really awesome as the first one and even better!..
When I first played this one I thought that the design and everything is pretty awesome!..
But suddenly the computer(enemy) used the specials! I thought it's really unfair since I killed more of its army than he killed from mine!.. But then after it stopped I kept playing that but after a very short time he evolved!..
I haven't understood HOW THE HELL DID THE COMPUTER EVOLVED SO FAST AND I DIDN'T!.. But still..I kept playing!.. Now, the computer has a metal army!.. While I'm still in the Prehistoric army and have about 4000 EXP!! I CANNOT EVOLVE AND I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY AND HOW!!!
This part pretty sucked relatively the first part!..
It's really not fair to the player that the computer gets EXP much faster the he does!..
You really should work on that because it's almost impossible to enjoy it!.. I'm still giving it 3 stars since I enjoied it at the begining!