Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 31, 2010 | 5:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 1, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Age of War 2 is a mix between a defense game and a strategy game. The goal is to destroy the enemy base while defending yours. You can build turrets to defend your base and units to attack the enemy's.

The twist of the game is that you can evolve as well as unlock new units and defense means. The more you evolve, the more you will become powerful.

Reviews


Felipe2543Felipe2543

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

I liked it

I love the game, very addicting. still trying to beat it on normal.
my one complaint is that sometimes you run out of troops and don't have the money to buy anymore (this happened to me when i was trying to beat normal) and not enough xp to use your special. anyway the secret to winning is to try your best NOT to use your special attack so you can evole faster then take them out with troope that are tougher. as for the battles them selfs i say use your amrored unit as a tool to push forward and have support back him up. if they do the same then do this Armor, Support, Support, Anti Armor, repeat untill you win or evole
i haven't gotten to the modern stage, i keep beating them beforehand

also good job the troops that evole are just a tiny bit stronger but over the corse of many evolutions they are much stronger. this makes it so 1 stage past them won't help you a ton but 2-3 will give you the upperhand.


People find this review helpful!

SIKLUZSIKLUZ

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

litl hard

noting more noting less


People find this review helpful!

hell333hell333

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

great

so fucking great dude you should make more of games like this :)



birdhitlerbirdhitler

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

awesome

fucking long ass comment but the game was totally cool



dawnowardawnowar

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

good game, horrible characters.

I absolutely hated the character styles, i really wish you hadn't done some of the pre future stage, for god's sake, the Archer is a freaking centuar (i think) and why does one of the military characters have a minigun on his arm??? dont get me wrong, unrealistic is fine, to a point. i just wished you had done all the Humans to human proportions, cavemen? sure, this can be a little warped. modern army men? they shouldn't be either incredibly fat, incredibly tall, or look like a kid with a gasmask on. but, the game is very fun when you get past some of the stranger characters, like the egpytian guy with the magic. oh well. great game, fun game, and some dumb characters. 8/10 4/5


People find this review helpful!