Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 31, 2010 | 5:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 1, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 1, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Age of War 2 is a mix between a defense game and a strategy game. The goal is to destroy the enemy base while defending yours. You can build turrets to defend your base and units to attack the enemy's.

The twist of the game is that you can evolve as well as unlock new units and defense means. The more you evolve, the more you will become powerful.

Reviews


xXmAvErIkXxxXmAvErIkXx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 5, 2010

...

Way too easy even on Insane, I always finish my enemy within the first few seconds of modern-time, while they are still egyptians.



ArchaiusArchaius

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 5, 2010

Oh yes

It reminds me a little bit of civilization, which is one of my favorites. Well done mate.



imaloony80imaloony80

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 5, 2010

Good game!

I found a pretty big game break though. If you just dump all your money into support, you won't have much trouble. If you can survive them using one of their special field wipes, they'll be too far behind to do anything. Play your cards right, and you'll be entering the modern military age while they're halfway through the midevel age.
Basically, right from the start, but a point into both slots for support, and build only support. You'll need a turret just in case, but it might not be necessary. From there, only build support, putting points into support when you can. Once you hit the modern military age, you'll just mow down all his troops.
And BTW, this worked on Hard too.

I kinda hated how the enemy got that special attack right off the bat. They could use it before yours was even half charged, let alone you having enough XP for it.

Still, I had fun with it. I haven't played around with the last stage yet, however, since I keep killing my enemies just as I start that age. :P



bob-246bob-246

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2010

"great"

i love this game b-kuz it has more eras to kill in holy crap that game is good make another



MrInocenceMrInocence

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2010

Great Game

I beat this on normal, and then on hard. I stalled until the very last age on hard mode just to see what it was.

Once your opponent gets 4 last tier cannons up, the only way to beat them is to get 2 god's wraths and 6 cyborgs.

For people who havent played the game yet, the trick is SUPPORT SUPPORT SUPPORT. At first, get 1 solder 2 support, but later on keep upgrading support range till egyptian level, where you can get 3 mages to attk behind 1 soldier.

2nd, if you're getting hard pressed, feel free to use the special attack, but only when they are already knocking at your door. Use it once per civilization in the first few upgrades, and then use it once per 2 civilization upgrades.

3rd, remember to upgrade. Get the 300 gold upgrade for everything u need before you advance something to the second level.

In summary, a pretty nice game, but very shallow once u "get it".


People find this review helpful!