Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 30, 2010 | 12:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 31, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Note: Press P to pause while in game to access your options menu. This is very important if you are having any lag as turning on low quality and turning off blood can help reduce lag. Also if you want to mute the game or turn off the screen shaking effect that occurs when you shoot a zombie you can do that in the pause menu as well.

In Zombie Warfare your mission is to survive the incoming onslaught of zombies for 30 straight waves. In between each wave you'll get to spend the money you earn on new weapons, upgrades, and more. You will have to face two bosses in this game one on wave 15 and one on wave 30. Think you can survive the Zombie Warfare?

Controls:
Arrows / AWSD keys to move your character. Mouse to aim and shoot. Number keys (1-5) to switch weapons. Space bar to activate rage when available(Doubles speed and makes shots faster and more powerful. Rage charges as you kill zombies.) P to pause and access options.

Update 5/31/10: Thanks for daily second I really appreciate it. Its my best award yet for what I think is my best game ever, thanks for your support everyone. Edit: I updated the game with a better preloader which should prevent many of the bugs players were experiencing from happening.

Reviews


HitchalefHitchalef

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

fix the lag.

I like this game, it's really fun and all, but it lagged on me within the first five rounds until the character just cornered himself against a wall, the movement keys wouldn't work, and he died.


Ab9003 responds:

Did you try pressing P to pause and setting the quality on low? That should've helped at least enough to get you through those rounds.


SSESSE

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

... Daily 2nd Place?

Seriously, I feel like I've played this game a hundred times. No cool storyline, no cool graphics or scenery, basic upgrade and weapons store. A clone of a million other zombie shooters.

A pretty much "bare bones" game, nothing added for excitement, just a run in circles holding the mouse button down kind of game. I liked the implementations of Rage and Bosses, but the boses were killed with only one rage bar, making them nothing to worry about. I would have liked to see a little more scenery, some trees maybe or a river, (seeing as how you were outdoors in a grassy like area,) not just a tiled grass stage surrounded by a magically perfect square rock fence.

Score out of 10

Originality: 0 (Absolutely none)

Story: 2 (Defend for thirty waves to save the world . . . Okay . . .)

Graphics: 5 (It's flash, so it's not godly, but there could have been something other than a just plain grassy surface . . .)

Sound Quality: 5 (same sound for every enemy hit along with that annoying music loop)

Gameplay: 3 (Running in circles holding down the fire button . . .)

Replayability: 1 (I'd have to be high to play this again. If you were to make a 2nd one, you need to really step it up.)

Thus,
2/5
3/10

Gaige Barrett



SpartanN118SpartanN118

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Boring...

...repetitive, unoriginal.

Walk around, hold down left mouse, rinse, repeat. Yawn.



fizzlerrfizzlerr

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2010

sorry

the graphics are good and the gameplay style is not bad but the health of the zombees is too much its too hard. i tried many times.... its not me. fix it and ill give it a 5


Ab9003 responds:

Plenty of people say the game is too easy. I think this may be the first time I heard it was too hard. Sorry you feel that way, next time you play possibly try upgrading the power on your guns more frequently.


pein229pein229

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

glitch

i think theres a glitch in this game as soon as the game loads it shows up just the instructions and more games thats wats written sorry for the score but the glitch is the problem


Ab9003 responds:

This is a bug that happens when the game doesn't load completely. I just uploaded a new version that fixes this bug.