Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 30, 2010 | 12:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 31, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Note: Press P to pause while in game to access your options menu. This is very important if you are having any lag as turning on low quality and turning off blood can help reduce lag. Also if you want to mute the game or turn off the screen shaking effect that occurs when you shoot a zombie you can do that in the pause menu as well.

In Zombie Warfare your mission is to survive the incoming onslaught of zombies for 30 straight waves. In between each wave you'll get to spend the money you earn on new weapons, upgrades, and more. You will have to face two bosses in this game one on wave 15 and one on wave 30. Think you can survive the Zombie Warfare?

Controls:
Arrows / AWSD keys to move your character. Mouse to aim and shoot. Number keys (1-5) to switch weapons. Space bar to activate rage when available(Doubles speed and makes shots faster and more powerful. Rage charges as you kill zombies.) P to pause and access options.

Update 5/31/10: Thanks for daily second I really appreciate it. Its my best award yet for what I think is my best game ever, thanks for your support everyone. Edit: I updated the game with a better preloader which should prevent many of the bugs players were experiencing from happening.

Reviews


RonicDKRonicDK

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Fine game, but it gets a little bit repeating...

You know, first of all i want to say, that these games are everywhere. Zombieshooters, and stuff like that. Some are good, some are bad, and some are fantastic. This one is pretty decent. Sorry.

The graphics are great. No doubt in that. The zombies, yourself, the blood, and so on. Although, there's some few things..
1. When the zombies dies, they just - Dissapear in a pile of blood. And the bloodpile was from the shot, that killed it. That's a little bit unrealistic. A quick deathscene of a zombie would be great.
2. There's a need for new maps, or just a better one. The "4 holes in a box" arena is a little bit old, nowadays. Sadly. Take Boxhead zombies, as an example. They have made many maps for the game. And i don't think, that the maps are the hardest things to do. Am i right?
3. It was a little bit laggy. Or, there were laggspikes, when i was standing in the middle. And my computer isn't from the stone age. 4GB RAM, and a 2.26 GHz Processor. But whatsoever. That's not the subject.

The shopsystem? 2 things, it needs. It needs - Balancing, and maybe some pictures?
The gun is freaking unbalanced. You can upgrade the speed, to shoot faster, for nearly no money. The same thing with the strength. When i got in lvl 3, i had the 3rd armor, and the rest was used for the gun. It killed nearly all the enemies in One fucking shot.. And it shot like, 1 bullet each second. I was - In lvl 6 standing in the corner, and just.. Shooting the zombies. I didn't move. I didn't lose any HP. I did the same in the middle. Same effect. Please, make it harder.
And the shopmenu needs a little makeover. It's nice, but not something to go around and brag about. Sorry, again.
The gameplay is fine. I didn't find any flaws, except the thing that your char doesn't have to reload.. Would be very, very nice to have a reload mechanism...

Also, it would be nice with a flashlight function. And a little bit more realistic walk. I don't know why - But the walking was just unrealistic..

That was all the critisism i had =) GL & HF. I'm looking foward to see your next games, because of one thing:
You've got talent, dude. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!
Ab9003 responds:

I appreciate the feedback I really do and that last sentence put a smile on my face. The biggest request as far as new content tends to be new maps so its one of the first things on my list for the sequel.


facemywrathfacemywrath

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

not bad

Good:-
-nice upgrade system well thought out and with a nice touch in the descriptions
-pretty solid gameplay i had no problems as far as the coding went

to be improved:-
-i've always thought one of the things that always lets zombie games like these down is thier lack of a "swarm" instead they follow you in an identical line bunching up in the same small space, it would be nice to have more of a crowd than a blur of arms once you get to the further levels
-your characters was a little unfluid more of a person floating about
-while i think that your upgrade system was great the choice of weapons was limited and it took some considerable saving to gain the better guns, maybe a lesser amount of money for the better guns?
my only other things i thought was that the choice ofa box whilst fair and even meant that it was very easy to get bord of the map quickly variations every few waves would be welcome

thats all i have to say hope it helps =)

HM



pein229pein229

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

glitch

i think theres a glitch in this game as soon as the game loads it shows up just the instructions and more games thats wats written sorry for the score but the glitch is the problem


Ab9003 responds:

This is a bug that happens when the game doesn't load completely. I just uploaded a new version that fixes this bug.


Bx-Chico-007Bx-Chico-007

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

ok.........

Game play was ok, could've used a increase character speed option in the upgrade menu

Also a bit buggy. Would randomly not let me procede to next level after all zombies were killed. did this on levels 5, 8 and 13

Also radar would eventually stop working as well


People find this review helpful!

onlyataonlyata

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

HUGE BUG.

I couldn't even play it.I pressed to play then something(I think character) appeared on \northwest\ of the screen and can't move...(I am using Vista Premium,Internet Explorer 10,Flash Player 10)


Ab9003 responds:

Sounds like it didn't fully load. Try refreshing the page and it should work.