Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 30, 2010 | 12:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 31, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Note: Press P to pause while in game to access your options menu. This is very important if you are having any lag as turning on low quality and turning off blood can help reduce lag. Also if you want to mute the game or turn off the screen shaking effect that occurs when you shoot a zombie you can do that in the pause menu as well.

In Zombie Warfare your mission is to survive the incoming onslaught of zombies for 30 straight waves. In between each wave you'll get to spend the money you earn on new weapons, upgrades, and more. You will have to face two bosses in this game one on wave 15 and one on wave 30. Think you can survive the Zombie Warfare?

Controls:
Arrows / AWSD keys to move your character. Mouse to aim and shoot. Number keys (1-5) to switch weapons. Space bar to activate rage when available(Doubles speed and makes shots faster and more powerful. Rage charges as you kill zombies.) P to pause and access options.

Update 5/31/10: Thanks for daily second I really appreciate it. Its my best award yet for what I think is my best game ever, thanks for your support everyone. Edit: I updated the game with a better preloader which should prevent many of the bugs players were experiencing from happening.

Reviews


diepvriesmaaltijddiepvriesmaaltijd

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

prety good, but very easy

i got through it without getting hit, with a shit load of money left and all the upgrades. The problem mostly lies with the blowback and the fact that if you upgrade ammo, you get free ammo...
Also, this could've been 5 waves less and it's still won't be too short.



SSESSE

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

... Daily 2nd Place?

Seriously, I feel like I've played this game a hundred times. No cool storyline, no cool graphics or scenery, basic upgrade and weapons store. A clone of a million other zombie shooters.

A pretty much "bare bones" game, nothing added for excitement, just a run in circles holding the mouse button down kind of game. I liked the implementations of Rage and Bosses, but the boses were killed with only one rage bar, making them nothing to worry about. I would have liked to see a little more scenery, some trees maybe or a river, (seeing as how you were outdoors in a grassy like area,) not just a tiled grass stage surrounded by a magically perfect square rock fence.

Score out of 10

Originality: 0 (Absolutely none)

Story: 2 (Defend for thirty waves to save the world . . . Okay . . .)

Graphics: 5 (It's flash, so it's not godly, but there could have been something other than a just plain grassy surface . . .)

Sound Quality: 5 (same sound for every enemy hit along with that annoying music loop)

Gameplay: 3 (Running in circles holding down the fire button . . .)

Replayability: 1 (I'd have to be high to play this again. If you were to make a 2nd one, you need to really step it up.)

Thus,
2/5
3/10

Gaige Barrett



WintertimesWintertimes

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Fair

I think the bug with the zombies getting stuck has to do with using the rage; I didn't have problems until I used it.

Overall an okay game, very generic and survivable in my opinion. I was getting bored until the first boss; then I panicked, hahaha. The difficulty curve needs a little working on, just because it doesn't seem to get harder for quite some time.

I do agree with the review below about offscreening. If the zombies can lag me offscreen, I think I deserve the right to shoot them offscreen =)

8/10 and 4/5



drakster1drakster1

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Little Bit More than Average

Good game though you could of added more, a ranking system would of been nice, maybe even a few extra weapons. There was one glitch i came across over wave 10, where the zombie spawned but while i moved, the map moved the zombie... so that way it was out side the area and it couldn't get in, and since you made it only possible to do damage to zombies if they are only on your screen, no way it was reachable. A good game, but not a great game.

4/5 8/10



BoomBoomManBoomBoomMan

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Outside the screen

This is a great game, I only don't understand why i can't hit a zombie if its outside the screen and I know for sure tthat it's there.