Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


spartan1148spartan1148

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2010

Perfection

An inspiration for all animators, artists, and just common people. It was very well thought out, and it is one of a kind. Thanks for making this video!



BunnyBoysInc818BunnyBoysInc818

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2010

wow

beautiful, weird, original, and most all all, awesome


People find this review helpful!

VidaHappyVidaHappy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2010

jaja

Really good :)


People find this review helpful!

kircburnstonkircburnston

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2011

i cried when he lost the apple

this is truly a masterpiece. not only is the story good, philosophical and humbling. but the animation and art is. but that is merely a fraction of what is awesome about it. i absolutely love this animation. there are only 3 things on this website that make me feel the way that this made me feel.

idc about how come nobody knows what an apple is. or passing the moon and crap. but the whole thing was soooooo.... idk. its just awesome.

actually, the fact that you thought of making seem like no-one knew what an apple was, and that it was some legendary plant that is so sacred the seed is stored in a special pot and stuff. how do you come up that stuff? its so cool.

animation 20/20
story 20/20
art 20/20
sense of well being and happiness after watching it....

unmeasurable


People find this review helpful!

EmoEliKueEmoEliKue

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

love it

i love it XD it very good moive and it very EPIC story


People find this review helpful!