Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


llDFAllllDFAll

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2010

most coherent lol

I gotta give this a 10 if only for some of the imaginative and well executed scene transitions. The hand waving past the protagonist's eyes the first few times, not knowing what it was, that was legit lol


People find this review helpful!

MrNumbersMrNumbers

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2010

Hooray for TOFA!

Personally I think it's the only thing that motivates you to actually animate to a deadline...

Probably one of the most awe inspiring animations I have ever seen. Anything less than a 4.5 is an insult to this flash. As I type it is at 4.48. DAMMIT VOTE 5 PEOPLE!

Anyone who has 'attempted' animation would understand that flash like this is the ultimate mecca: Some draw well, few animate well, but rarely do we see an artist who not only creates fluid, seemless movement but incredible lush works that seem to makie your eyes themselves hungry. WOOHOO FOR TOFA!

Thanks again for your old brainchild Mr.Kepple.
Mr Numbers!


People find this review helpful!

SaishanSaishan

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2010

Awesome

Just only one word - awesome.


People find this review helpful!

jjlawliet16jjlawliet16

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

amazing

..simply amazing..


People find this review helpful!

brainy19brainy19

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2010

A Man's Journey to Fufill His Purpose

Some may say it's just a painting, others may say it's just art. Some may say he is crazy.

Try saying that to the artist in this animation. To him, the painting was his purpose. His source of happiness and satisfaction. Without the apple, he is nothing.

As it turns out, the very apple he needed was found in his home planet. His own home looked like an apple and that was all he needed.


People find this review helpful!