Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


Spartan506Spartan506

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 3, 2010

It's alright.

The music changed the mood too abruptly. The animations were average. Cool concept, though.



ayegowjayegowj

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

Well done.

Everything was awesome, except for the story and concept. I thought it was epically retarded.



Blackfire667Blackfire667

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 29, 2010

Not THAT great...

I don't understand why everyone seems so impressed. The animation was nice, yes, and the music suited it nicely.
But is it really so hard to just imagine an apple? That, amongst other flaws I happened to notice.
That's just my opinion, anyway. I guess the symbolism here just doesn't speak to me.


TmsT responds:

Is it really so hard to just imagine someone being unable to imagine an apple because he'd never seen one before? I guess everyone else finds it very easy. Although, granted, it might be kinda tricky to accept that apples are scarce if not mythical early on in the animation, when everything else is so everyday and realistic.


yeyo2yeyo2

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 5, 2010

amazing

I really liked so far is the best and seen the creativity and also a big tree and one apple amazing.